Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
40
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2017
I bought this as a gift but the condition of the box isn't great. It looks really ragged like its been sitting in a corner for years getting knocked about.
I'm sure the Lego inside is fine but I'm not happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
My brother got this for his birthday he realy liked it.

The minifigures are awesome, lots of playability, cool functions, great price, fast delivery, I reccomend this for any Lego legends of chima collectors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Nephew loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 April 2014
This is a fantastic Chima build. There are 348 piece (including 3 minifigures) in 3 numbered bags covered by a single instruction booklet.

The mini figures are:

- Eris - from the eagle tribe - 2 faced - the printing on the torso (front and back) and the legs (front only) right down to the toes/claws is stunning. Comes with a decorated white eagle helmet and the chest armour has white wings.

- Rizzo - from the raven tribe - 2 faced - artificial leg - as with Eris the printing is stunning but is limited to the torso only. This figure comes with a decorated black raven helmet and chest armour with black wings.

- Razar - from the raven tribe - 2 faced - as with the other pieces the printing is amazing and with Razar extends down his legs to his feet. Comes with a decorated black raven helmet and chest armour with black wings.

Razar has a small flying sledge.

Eris flies the Interceptor which is massive in comparison to the sledge, so really it is no wonder that the eagles rarely loose a battle.

The Interceptor is an eagle shaped craft with claws and wings with "feathers" (movable) as are the legs at the "hip". The head piece is the cockpit and it is movable at the "neck", but it can only go further down and cannot be raised up even with, or above, the top of the body. Towards the tail of the interceptor there is another accessible compartment which is big enough to carry another minifigure - be that prisoner or injured.

You also get 4 finger missiles.

The head piece can be detached to make a separate vehicle.

I really like this for so many reasons - the minifigures are superb and the eagle interceptor is lovely, truly stunning on display.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
The Legends of Chima are what my Grandson wanted and he was absolutely delighted, kept him occupied for a great deal of time
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
In the words of my 8 year old son who got this for his birthday - 'This is a really cool lego set and you can take it's head off and use it as a mini escape pod'. It was really good fun building it and the instructions were easy to follow. It doesn't fall apart too easily so you can have good fun playing with it'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
It is a very nice model. Alot of interesting parts. 7 years old girl is very happy with it, however does not tend to modify it alot as it is complicated to build.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Goods look like the description on Amazon and I am sure this will be a very acceptable Christmas present by my God Son.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This product was on the top of my son's Christmas list and I was pleased at the price I paid for it as most places were selling it for about £10 more.

He was over the moon with it but it has been a bit of a let down for him because although it looks amazing once it's built, you can't actually enjoy playing with it without bits falling off all over the place.

The claws always pop off and sometimes the main frame comes apart too. There are just too many bits that aren't really the traditional lego, to make it look more interesting but these do actually spoil the playing of it.

It almost feels like it should just be made as a model to look at. My son does get a bit frustrated with it when bits pop off but he does still love it. We are considering super gluing some bits so he can enjoy it more.

Would still recommend for any Chima fan but I do think traditional lego should have stayed. These fancy bits just ruin it I think!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
It was an interesting build and looks great. I like all the moving features. The mini figures have superb detail.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)