Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
92
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£53.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
My son loves this kit, and we had a great time putting it together. Based on that, this would have been a 5 star kit.

But there is a big problem: to move it when playing, he has to slide it rather than working the legs in a walking motion. He tries to but then the upper section with the rider always tilts back to a reclining position...which would be fine if the mini-clone wanted to relax with a beer and watch some tv....

Long story short: He loves the kit, but when playing with it, quickly gets tired of sliding it rather than moving the legs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
As always Lego provides hours of fun! Original making didn't take long, hours of play and then the inevitable 'redesigning' took place creating yet more hours of entertainment, brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
For £13 it is legendary. For £20 it is still epic. Despite some parts of the AT-RT falling off and it can't stand in a running position on display, everything is faultless. The new 501st clone trooper is great, so is Yoda. The new sniper droid is okay and the Commando droid captain is only slightly different from normal one. I would recommended getting two, for the new clone and you can swap Yoda with someone because everybody loves Yoda. Awesome, this set is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
This is a really good set. You get Yoda so if your a Yoda fan its hard not to like this set. The sniper droideka looks good and is nice having a different kinda droideka. But the main AT -RT and clone trooper Looks awesome. Im not sure if it would be a great playable toy to heavy handed people (kids or adults. . . this is lego after all) But as a display piece its excellent an i would definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This is a great kit, but then most lego is pretty good. I got a good deal on this kit at a large food retailer which made it all the sweeter; Lego is expensive. but it entertains for hours and can last for years. The build up didn't take too long, but long enough to enjoy and I think it will be fairly robust, it does'nt strike me as a kit that will fall to pieces during play, which some kits do. Yoda is cool, his head looked a bit day glow green on the box but in reallity it's fine, a great addition to the mini figure collection. Lego has to be one of the great benifits to being a dad; reliving your childhood and having fun with the kids. I would reccomend this kit, it's a good one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
My son was very happy when it arrived however he found it irritating that it kept collapsing. It was still worth the money as he is very pleased with the product and quick delivery too I recommend it to anyone with good patience.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
We took this on holiday with us in the hope that it would keep my son occupied for hours in case we had too many rainy days. In the end, he put it together in less than two hours. He loves it and spends hours playing with this, his X-Wing and Tie-Fighter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
It was a present for my grandson. It arrived on time and was packaged well. he was delighted with it and his dad and granddad had fun putting it together for him. A good buy.

Looking for another one in the range for his Xmas pressie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
The figures are cool in this set, my kids love them. The legs kept coming off in play but this was easily fixed using some extra lego pieces to support them. Plays great now, really nice set and as the star wars lego goes, nice value too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Being a lego fan myself I loved the idea of this pack and I wasn't disappointed. From an 11 year old point of view he said it was great and he has played with this more than many of the other packs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)