Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
69
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£49.06+ £4.14 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2014
Bought for nephew's birthday, he has just started getting into star wars and he was very pleased with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
The fun never ends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
A really nice little model. Easy to build, though the decals may be a bit fiddly for those with all thumbs. The best bit is that it is the right size and shape to fit into the hand whilst refighting the Battle of Endor! There also arn't any delicate bits that fall off at the slightest touch. Recommended for all wantabe starfighter jocks.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I bought this for my little girl for Christmas last time around. It might sound crazy but she loves Star Wars, her Star Wars Lego sets are definitely her favourite.

I really chose this set because it was very cheap - around £20 from where I purchased it, and it has some great mini-figs.

Construction wise, it's a fun set to build and generally quite easy. I should warn you though, the stickers are probably best applied by an adult, getting a 2 dimensional sticker into the right place on a 3D shape without creases and keeping both sides symmetrical probably isn't easy enough for kids to do. the rest of the set is a pretty easy build, but the stickers are tricky, printed pieces would have been better!

Once it's built the play value is surprisingly high, it comes with four flick-fire missiles, an opening cockpit which will sit all the mini-figs we tried, a landing leg which folds into the body and a removable engine section. the removable engine is a great idea, it pulls out and replaces easily and allows kids to imagine it's being taken out for maintenance. The model is also quite robust once built, the only real weaknesses are the cockpit which comes off quite easily and the tail fins, which also break off very easily.

Apart from that it holds together very well!

The mini-figs are all excellent, if a somewhat eclectic choice of characters to include. She loves the Han Solo fig and he's very well detailed, but I actually think the Admiral Ackbar figure is the most impressive figure, great detail, great headshape and printing, I really like the figure.

Overall it's a great set, fun, comes with good mini-figs and easy to build ( Apart from the stickers! ) it must be fairly robust as her 3 year old little brother has swooshed it around many times and it's still in one piece. (Unlike most of the Lego Spaceships he 'swooshes' )

Martyn Stanley

Author of:-
The Last Dragon Slayer (Deathsworn Arc Book 1) (Free to download)
The Verkreath Horror (Deathsworn Arc Book 2)
The Blood Queen (Deathsworn Arc Book 3)
Rise of the Archmage (Deathsworn Arc Book 4) (Due late 2015)

The Lambton Worm (The Lambton Worm Re-telling Book 1) (Short story. A modern re-telling of old english folklore)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This is a great model, it looks great and is very solid.
The A-Wing is my favourite ship from the star wars universe and it also comes with my favourite character han solo!
All in all, I feel very satisfied and extremely geeky.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Compared to the two A-wing Lego kits that came before this one, it is obvious which looks better. This version of the RZ-1 A-wing looks very much like in the movies, with a sleek looks that simply says "speed".

The kit is easy to put together and sturdy enough that I let my 2,5-year old play with it around the house. Some parts (like the engine block) will fall out, but are easy enough to put back together, even for a little kid.

The minifigs are great. I don't quite get what Han Solo is doing here, but he's a great addition nonetheless. Both the Ackbar and A-wing pilot minifigs are very detailed.

The kit comes with quite a few stickers, which are kind of a pain. Several needs to be lined up perfectly parallell or will look bad on the final model.

All in all a great kit and a great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Fantastic product, really good quality, the price was cheaper than anywhere else. Another brilliant lego item to add to the collection
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I would have given this set a 5 star review if it wasn't for the stickers on it.
The stickers on Lego, have the unfortunate habit of deteriorating over time and if you have kids playing with the sets, that time will be short indeed.
That said the set is great, it's resilient (kids can actually play with it without having to put pieces back together every 20 seconds), the 3 figures are great (I always loved Ackbar and the figure is spot on) and the ship itself is a nice rendition of the "original".
A must have set for the Lego collector as well for its kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This is a nice lego kit with some unusual detailed figures. The A wing pilot doesn't come with anything else. My kids love it, but then its lego and star wars so whats not to like.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Although I thought the spaceship would be bigger than it was - the end result was extremely satisfying. The model looks great and my 4 year old grandson loves playing with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)