Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
brilliant book - amazing read. Wow Ozzie Osborne, the rolling stones, the Who are all a bunch of woosies compared to what these Lions boys got up to on Lions rugby tour! They could never do this now. A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Had this as a Christmas prezzie. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Funny though, it's not the modern day anecdotes which stuck in my mind, but the earliest tours & in particular the story of an Irishman called Bair Mayne & his exploits.
I highly recommend this & I will be getting the first book, Voices From The Back Of the Bus. If its half as good it will be well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, a great read for lovers of the game of rugby. The only downside was that it was not as "laugh out loud funny" as its predecessor, but wonderful value all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Full of great stories from some all time greats from the game of rugby. You will find yourself dipping back into it to remind yourself of the laughs that can occur on tour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
A good read , gives a interesting in sight to life on tours , the lions are still the pinacale of rugby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Bought for my Dad. I'm not a rugby fan but he's talked loads about it so I know it's good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
The description was misleading and the more modern lions were completely overlooked with two small exceptions. For someone of my era this was quite dull.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Birthday present but looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)