Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2011
This second edition (publised 2011) now includes the full texts of the funeral psalms, together with the traditional language marriage service and the traditional language funeral service.

If you're training to be ordained, you will need one of these. If you're already an ordained priest in the Church of England you will already have one (or the earlier edition, which was a black hardback).

Remember - a BLACK hardback indicates first edition, the second edition is a GREEN hardback book.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
This is a must have book for those in ministry , it gives clear guidance and enables a broader approach and creativity when necessary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
A member of the Church of England Clergy (and some others) will find the Kindle version invaluable when pastoral visiting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
If you need resources for conducting a range of services in an Anglican tradition for bereaved people, you won't do better than this. A purple paperback offprint containing *just* the funeral services is also available, but I feel that the gravitas required on such an occasion demands that I be found holding a proper - and well bound - hardback book. The book also contains liturgies for wholeness and healing, marriage and emergency baptism. The Methodist Worship Book is better set out in that it's much easier just to follow a service through without jumping from page to page - but this is much better than what I feared I might have to use when officiating in an Anglican tradition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
essential for any anglican deacon or priest. All the major services and occasional offices. Hardback and easy to use, get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Has everything for the Anglican service. A lot not relevant for Lay readers and they cannot perform weddings or baptisms.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Here we have it, and electronically; though I was fond of the green ribbon... This is essential, for all who deal with the Occasional Offices, in the Church of England.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Excellent for running church services
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
its all I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
What I asked for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse