Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2014
Big fan of Mr Murphy and co, but watching this concert took my respect for him and his band to another level- I saw them at Brixton a few years ago and they were good, but this film? They are just awesome, so tight and together it seems a real shame that we won't (or will we?) see them live again or any new material.

Reminiscent of Talking heads at their best (Byrne and co must have been a massive influence!) with guest appearances from the likes of Arcade Fire, the gig is way over three hours long but it just dazzles!

If you want to see a band at the top of their game buy this movie - love it! Hope James Murphy changes his mind and decides to get the band back together and make more great music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
This is a film highlighting LCD Soundsystem's last concert at MSG in New York and its build up and and aftermath. The central question of this documentary is what next? For James Murphy, the LCD Soundsystem front man, the answer is uncertain. We see him making coffee in his flat, taking his dog for a walk, going out for lunch with friends. The end of the band allows for a little normality.

A great DVD offering a sincere picture of a musician trying to understand what he's achieved and what he will do next after the post-breakup limbo period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
An amazing documentary on one of the most important bands of the last 10 years. It's up there with Stop Making Sense and The Last Waltz.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
It made me feel like I was there for that last crazy night at Madison Square Garden. Can't wait to see the full concert film!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Contemplative and mind blowing, humorous and poignant, objective and immersive, sad and joyous. Fabulous, exciting, happy, happy,happy LOUD MUSIC! And the Concert audience were just so totally into it!!!! Everything I hoped it would be. BUT. Some interview/speech sections inaudible and, so, annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
I caught the end of this film/documentary on tv recently and was captured by this bands brilliance. This is even better as it contains the full concert footage. It will blow you away!!!!!! This must rank as one of the all time great gigs. What a shame we shall never see them perform live again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
If like me you love LCD Soundsystem and even got to see this or any other of their tremendous live shows in person, when you watch this live footage you'll be transported to that time and place and you'll be happy for the rest of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Was pleased to find this dvd, an excellent buy with great quality footage of LCD soundsystem.
Really nice to see all of the backstage footage. Although the band are now back together I would reccommend watching this great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Rousing finale to the life of LCD sound system.
The live footage gets you dancing, and you don't stop until the end of the disc.
A bitter sweet journey, a dvd that you will play again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
This was a gift much appreciated by the receiver.

I personally cannot comment on the content of this item as I have not seen it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)