Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2013
normally these books get you hooked in the first one and you have to find out how they end- this is somewhat of a surprise. I mean its a fairy tale but there is a bit more than the usual stuff. The bondage stuff does go a bit further than the other stories I've read but saying its not bad at all. Onto the third one.
I do hate the whole that all these stories are not labelled "hotter than 50 shades etc"- not really as most are better written than the Mr Gray stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Prefer this than the first novel but have to say 'why can't people just communicate and ask the questions they need an answer from'? Well if they did then this book would consist of 10 pages, the constant 'I don't know what to think' forms a lot of this book, which at times is frustrating but that said it is a worthy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
This was so much better than the first book. The mysterious rich Russian and his mad girlfriend as well as Dominic's strange behavior made for a really exciting read.
I absolutely loved it and I'm looking forward to reading the final book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Loved this book. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
What a brilliant book! I have already recommended it to everybody I know! It is very well written, characters are complex and interesting and the sexy scenes are VERY good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
After reading the first book I was intrigued as to where the story would go. I was surprised and enjoyed it better than the first book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
great book well worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
What a brilliant read. More intense than fifty, take a read you won't be disappointed. It's great got all three books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 9 November 2012
In the second book the story picks up six weeks after the first ended. Dominic has gone away on business. Beth has not heard a word from him, even though he said he would keep in touch. Especially after the disastrous scene that had happened between them.

Beth has managed to remain in London, she is now working for a famous art expert Mark Palliser. Beth was able to get this job helped by a recommendation from James a gallery owner and Beth's friend. When Mark gets a call from his most important client to travel to the south of France, he asks Beth to acompany him. When Beth discovers that the client is Andrei Dubrovski, she jumps at the chance to go. As Andrei is Dominic's boss. Perhaps she will get to see Dominic at last, and find out why he hasn't been in touch
.
Compared to the first book,Fire After Dark, this is far far superior. The characters are better developed, with real depth to them. The story is tense exciting and sexy. A real page turner. This ends on a cliffhanger, and I can hardly wait for the third book.
For those of you concerned about explicit content, this contains scenes depicting a BDSM relationship. This is also part of a series and not a stand alone story.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Fantastic and doesn't disappoint. I warmed even more to Beth and particularly to Dominic. He has shown his tender side, his insecurities and his torment but is still capable of being dominant. Beth has continued to show her strengths and willingness in order to be with him despite jealousy being added into the equation.

I didn't expect the story to take the turns it did which made the book near impossible to put down. Once again the twists towards the end...Brilliant. The way has been paved for the 3rd book and I can't wait.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse