Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2008
It's handy to have a quick how-to for using regular expressions under different circumstances. But I'd rather have had more comprehensive cover of fewer languages!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
I like this book as it gives good examples for major programming languages using the same case scenarios. Very useful and easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
I have found the pocket book useful for some examples, not only in PHP (using it) but even for other languages in specific Java. It gives you a good patterns idea and level for further readings/understandings.
Good start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Small thin book but packed with just the reference material your looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2010
A good book on RegEx - with examples covering many Programming Languages. However, when you trully need sth on Regular Expression, you'll most likely find yourself turning to the Internet...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2016
Short - to the point and very clear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I bought this book in order to learn more about Python programming language, something new to me at the time. I have since moved away from requiring it, due to choosing a different career direction, so I don't have much use for it these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Great when you need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Do you know the difference between a poor marksman and a constipated owl? One shoots but can't hit while the other hoots but can't s***. Browsing through this book has not helped reduce constipation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)