Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2015
Another example of a concise technicle deep dive into a vmware product. Easy to read and navigate through the book targeting areas of interest. Potty this chap doesn't write a book or 2 on citrix products considering the utter cr*p that's available on those topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I own many VMware books and this book really does explain things in depth and is one of my favourites. Great price as well for what you get as you will not find this information anywhere else. So many books cover how to do things but this one tells you how it all works in the background so you have a clearer understanding of how it all comes together. Written by Duncan Epping who has a VSphere Blog rated as number one for a few years, Duncan also works for VMWare so he knows his stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I have used this book for the third time now and for this time it is for my VCDX preparations where the real in depth information and the clustering scenario were really pertinent. Great book that every vSphere admin and architect needs to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I found this book very good, but the detail is sometimes too much and you lose the overall point of the vSphere function.

Well written and a great book to have on kindle. A concise summary for each area would be useful too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
This is the 3rd book by Frank and Duncan I've bought and they never disappoint in providing a really helpful perspective on the why and wherefore's of VMware HA.

Excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Great book, technically detailed but at the same time very easy to read.
I find Duncan's conversational style very refreshing to the volumes of dry technical books out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
One hell of a book on VMware Clustering and HA. I have learnt stuff that I didn't even think about before. If you are into VMware you have to own this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
give really broad overview of HA, DRS, SDRS including SIOC with examples and pictures, explain complicated things with simple words and exmaples.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Duncan and Frank are well known in the VMware community for their knowledge of vSphere and this book does that reputation justice :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
If you like that sort of thing. Only for seasoned clusterers this one. Duncan proves, again, he has an enormobrain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse