Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
10
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.27


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2012
I really enjoyed this book of Gaynors life after divorce, it is an interesting tale well written, of an alternative way of coping with her husbands infidelity, and turning her life around, to one of fun and excitement as a single woman, who loves life, just wish I qualified as a toyboy.Well worth reading its hard to put down as her escapades are so enthralling, you wish you where part of it. Good luck for the future Gaynor look forward to the sequel alkazared
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
Read this within a day - such an easy ready, well written, brutally honest and absolutely holarious in parts! An open insight in to the life of a married, divorced then single woman, who is just having fun and doing something for herself for once! Toy boys or not - age is just a number and Gaynor is doing what she wants to do and is having fun in the process! Well done and wishing you lots of success with your book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is not a bad read not as I expected but could not put down once I started. All I can say is go on gaynor hope I have your stamina at 50 x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
Received this book and started reading straightaway. It is absolutely brilliant if you have no problem dealing with the "toyboy syndrome". It is so funny and made me laugh out loud on quite a few occasions. Gaynor speaks as she finds and you can imagine some scenarios actually going on in quite a few older womens lives. Why should older men have all the fun! Well worth a read .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I bought this thinking it would be a version of Fifty Shades but I was wrong. This is nothing short of vulgar pornography and to think that your children can read what you have been up to, is not on.
Shame on you!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
enjoyed this read . It is as it was, an honest account of a womans life following the hurt and end of a long marriage.
This will ring home to many women who have been thrown into dating again following a long marriage. Toyboys or otherwise a lot of older women still want and need a good sex life!! Well done Gaynor!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
As of yet I havent had the chance to read this book. I'm not an avid reader to say the least but on reading the forward to this book I decided to buy it as I am 'Single again as an older woman' so I'm sure the storyline will be very close to myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
If I could give no stars I would. Apart from the fact it is disgraceful that this was written by a mother whose children and grandchildren can read about her sexual exploits, she has no writing ability and should have kept it to herself. The tenses constantly changed, the grammar was appalling, the punctuation even worse and the misuse of language was excruciating, i.e. "fail swoop" instead of fell swoop; "perchance" instead of penchant - I could go on but can't be bothered. I can only assume that the reviews saying "well written" were posted by her best friends because if it is true she should have kept it to herself, and if it was an attempt at humour it failed dismally. All I can say is "don't waste your money" - funny it ain't.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Couldn't put it down and feel a bit lost without it. It feels like spending time with a good friend and now they have gone home
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Sorry, but I found this book to be crass and cheap ,I gave one star just because I found it funny, and not in a good way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here