Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 March 2017
This film is fab. I am not an F1 fan and I still found it really I interesting. The two lead actors really make this film work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Captivating from the start. 2hrs flew by. Giving a glimpse of the battle between two greats of motor racing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2018
a fabulous film, representing the real-life relationship and drama excellently, sticking very close to the documentary. i stopped thinking of them as actors and became completely involved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2017
Enjoyed this one immensely
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
If you are a fan of the golden age of Formula One, this is a great movie. The relationship of friendship / rivalry between Nikki Lauda and James Hunt is fascinating to watch. Nikki himself has said that James would've loved this movie. I don't believe you can have a better recommendation than that!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
As someone that misses this era, and the characters that it created, I think Howard has done a great job. Too many motorsports movies mess it up, and sure there's some cheesy moments here, but in the main it's a cracker. To read how it impressed Niki when he saw it says a great deal. A lot of attention to detail recreates the period very well, and made me miss those days even more. Job done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2017
Excellent film about the rivalry between Hunt and Lauda. Really enjoyed this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2017
Dvd arrived on time. I enjoyed the film and would recommend to fans of F1
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2014
I was lucky enough to be around in those days of racing. I couldn't see how the film could accurately portray the two characters but they were entirely believable and it's easy to immerse in the film. A fabulous product and the only thing is after it ended I was just left feeling sorry that James Hunt had been "sold short" in an effort to equalize the two main characters. Nevertheless a great film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2016
I've always been a fan of Richie Cunningham aka Ron Howard, really like his movies. I don't know anything about Formula 1 or the Lauda / Hunt rivalry, and really you don't have to. Has enough action for the guys, a hot leading lady for the girls. It's very well written, good paced movie, well directed movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)