Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 100 REVIEWERon 18 September 2013
'DIESEL' 'WALKER' AND 'JOHNSON' HAVE THEIR FOOT ON THE PEDAL AGAIN'
after a military convoy is attacked and taken down in 'Moscow'
'agent 'Hobbs' becomes involved.
the attack had been the work of a well organised outfit.
'Hobbs' needs the skills of 'Dom' and his old crew to help him track
down and close down the outfit headed by 'Shaw' who if he gets his
hands on all the military items targeted he would pose a threat to
millions of innocents.
the crew agree to do the job if 'Hobbs' can guarantee a pardon for
past deeds.
'Dom' soon becomes concerned when discovering a member of his old
crew 'Letti' now runs with 'Shaw' now.
'Hobbs' and 'Dom' need to work out where 'Shaw's' next heist will be
quickly.
.....an explosive action-packed thrill trip with the usual high-speed
car chases on board...again...fast cars, fast fists along with the
usual measure of humour.
if you love what's gone before......you'll love number '6'
an adrenaline rush......enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2014
The Fast and The Furious franchise keeps screeching on and remains the ultimate guilty pleasure in Hollywood. Reintroducing old characters and covering some old ground this feels a bit like a greatest hits of the franchise. But is a whole lot of fun.

Everything you would expect is here. Fast cars, outlandish action and the good old team. It doesn't take long for the team to get back together and once they do the action comes thick and fast.

One thing that this sixth film does well is to make it feel dangerous. None of the characters feel safe, there is an underlying feeling that some may not make it to the end of this story. It gives it an edge the previous films lacked. It doesn't have the sunny, fun disposition of the fifth film. It is darker and slightly grittier.

The finale really does take things to the limit and it is hard to imagine how future instalments are going to top it. Non-stop and full of some amazing visual moments, your heart will be in your mouth for most of the time. Throw in a car chase involving a rampaging tank and some souped up cars that have the ability to flip other cars around like pancakes and you have a film that surprises and engages at every turn. The FF franchise may not boast the biggest brains in Hollywood but you can never deny the fun they bring. Another purely entertaining film with a crew you love to hang out with.

Stick around for a mid-credits surprise for a hint of what's to come. More proof that there is more up this one's sleeve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2015
Fast & Furious 6 continues the story from where Fast & Furious 5 (2011) left off but I would also recommend you watch Fast & Furious (2009) before watching this film.

I must admit I have not been much of a F&F fan until recently, in fact I had only seen F&F 5. The film has a very good story line with very good c
actors including Vin Diesel & Paul Walker.

The action scenes are also very entertaining and fun to watch along with some humour at times.

Overall I would highly recommend this film to someone who wants to see a good action movie or a F&F fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
I remember taking my son and daughter to the cinema to see the first F&F movie when they were in their mid teens. I blame myself and Vin Diesel for turning them both into petrol heads.

We're still going to see these movies now, even though we know the formula. The thing is, they're just great entertainment and this movie is no exception. The movie doesn't have a brilliantly complicated plot, the acting will never win Oscars but with these films it doesn't matter, they're just great escapist fun.

Don't stop the movie as soon as it ends or you'll miss the link to Tokyo Drift!

Fast and Furious 7 is currently in production and I'll be going to see that at the cinema and buying it on DVD too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Saw this film at the cinema; I hoped it would be as good as Fast 5 (the best of the movies so far in my opinion!) but that was going to be a tall order. Unfortunately this film fell short of my expectations. It is full of action from the start to end, but its almost too packed with action to be believable, especially the runway scene at the end (how long was the runway - 100 miles???) which never seemed to end! Still, bought it on blu-ray as i do want to watch it again and have it in my collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
Love all the fast and furious films. It would not suprise me one bit if number 7 was dedicated in loving memory of the superb actor Paul Walker. These films will not be the same without him and as seen on twitter, He is one missed man. I will continue to buy these as still a fan, But it certainly will not be the same without him. One hell of a man you were, and still are, Paul walker, Rest In Peace. May all your car scenes, Great acting and much love follow you to the clouds, we will continue to burn rubber for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
I love love love this film, I have all six on dvd and I think they are brilliant. The original cast bring another great film to the screen and bringing 'letti' michelle rodriguez back into just completes the film and the cast. A definite must for any fast and furious fans, or even for people who havent seen the first 5, go out and get them they are fantastic. A must for any paul walker fan, some of his best work and what will be his legacy. Cant wait for the 7th instalment, although will be very emotional for any fast and furious fan to see the character of brian be completed due to the loss of the great paul walker. A must see film!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 January 2014
Everyone will have their views on the actual film itself and the collection,so I'm not reviewing this...but the quality of the movie is great and the sound outstanding...the steering around the room is incredible...now I have this one to my full collection of now,so I'm happy..Cheers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2013
ITS AMAZING WHAT YOU CAN DO WITH A CAR ITS MORE AMAZING IF THEY REALLY COULD CARRIE OFF Fast & Furious 7
IT WOULD BE A GREAT REVENGE MOVIE OF ALL TIME BUT VIN DO YOURSELD A FAVOUR TAKE SOME TIME OUT AND TAKE A BREAK YOU NEED TO REST NOT KILL YOUR SELF AND YOUR PARTNERS IN EVERY FILM YOU DO
REMEMBER WHAT A HOLIDAY WAS TAKE ONE EVERY MOVIE YOU HAVE EVER DONE ARE OUT STANDING BUT PLEASE DON'T KILL YOURSELF OVER MAKING ALL OF US WHO FOLLOW YOU REGRET A TIME OUT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2015
By far the best of the franchise to date. Added with the powerhouse of the Rock in it and Rodrigez coming back into it the film was excellent. So sad that Paul Walker will no longer be a part of this. The remaining cast must be devastated and he will be a loss to the great cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)