Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2015
Another great book in the series. It's been quite a build up to where we are now.....the full story is starting to open up (no spoilers here so read on!). As per my previous reviews, more great character development. If you've enjoyed this series thus far...you won't be disappointed. If you haven't read any of the series yet, treat yourself but start at Book 1. On with the next for me :D .........
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2016
This book is a bit more of a 'scene setter' than the previous ones, although there is no lack of gripping involvement and action. The Aliens are finally coming and the way in which their tale is unfolding makes their long awaited involvement seem perfectly natural. I continue to be impressed by the depth of characterisation contained in this series, all the books so far have been well worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I am well and truly into this series now, four books in one week, not a record, but I just need to know what is going to happen. I would describe this one as more of a scene setting, the reason is that this series is taking some very clever twists and turns and some unexpected situations arise as a consequence, next please .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I received this book free to read and review.
As the author states "It is not a stand-alone story; the reader may find it hard slogging without reading the first book; the Eden Plague " While this is true I have found many series that are much harder to pick up if you don't read the first one. Very near the beginning of the story (Location 79 in the Kindle version) there is a summary of previous events headed "Eden Plague History for Dummies" which although I have read the first in the series was a helpful memory jogger.
This book is initially more of an international political and conflict novel than the previous one with a slower developing plot, although there is still plenty of action. It also further develops characters introduced in the previous book. I had hoped that there would be more information on Jill Repeth the marine and Christine Foreman the Chaplain, I was not disappointed.
About ½ way through the story took a more pure science fiction turn, from info in the previous book I had expected this to happen earlier.
Although a science fiction book I did think that it seemed realistic once you accept the basic "facts" put forward by the author which all hold together well.
Certainly not a stand-alone book but part of a good solid "serial" rather than "series" which ends with which is quite probably a change in direction.
I look forward to reading the next in the set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
It all starts with an idea that might not like completely original, as other authors in the past explored similar themes, but the the Plague Wars series evolves into something completely different, presenting you characters that will become like friends to end up into Space for an Epic Saga that could easily be made into great movies!

Carry on reading because it gets better...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
This novel (Book 2 in The Plague War series) is set 10 years on from the arrival of The Eden Plague (Book 1 of that series). The effects of the Eden Plague have greatly changed the world both literally and metaphorically. Following major conflict between them, there is an unstable balance between respective power blocs that are for, against and neutral about "Edenisation". Characters from the Eden Plague have assumed positions of power under the new system and pursue their respective agendas. The fragile balance is brutally and suddenly shattered by the introduction of the Demon Plagues by an external agent, leading to a need for urgent action to save the situation. All these developments are skilfully crafted into an "edge of the seat" story as the reader tries to anticipate what will happen next. Like its predecessor, you won't want to put The Demon Plagues down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Plot threads, particularly those involving the Aliens, are starting to come together. We're still following some of the original players as they battle the Plagues and each other.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Awesome story with a lot of twists and turns and massive decisions. Will leave you questioning a lot of things and peoples motives
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
A very good series of books that twists and turns showing the best and worst of human behaviour not always in the way you expect
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Excellant read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse