Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2015
Essential part of Freddy's legacy......had not listened to it all til this year which is a crying shame because Im a big Queen fan....... Really good record which takes you back - angelic and unique even though it admittedly sits more comfortably in the pop world than it does in the classical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Amazing Freddie...as always
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Freddie Mercury... Legend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
If youre a Queen fan and you havn't got this one you are missing a treat, buy it you won't regret it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
Goods as described, did the job. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
I first bought this album as a 12 year old back in 1988 on cassette. I wore that out. I bought it again on CD when it was issued on Hollywood Records label in the USA on import. I bought it AGAIN when the Freddie Solo Collection 10CD box set came out and I have now bought it again in this Special Edition 4-Disc Set that has, in my mind, made what was an excellent album to begin with an INCREDIBLY BRILLIANT album now!

I had no idea that the original recording was made using synthesisers almost exclusively, it was that good. Now, having heard it again with a real orchestra, I can hear things that were previously unheard. Extra depth has been given to all the songs on this CD and improved a couple of them greatly. La Japonaise was only ever an average song in comparison to the others, now with the extra "oomph" given to it with the FILMharmonic Orchestra its full beauty has finally been revealed.

My favourite song on this album, and probably my favourite of all of Freddies solo work, has also been improved, if that is possible! The Golden Boy now really jumps out at you and I love it even more.

If you have the original BArcelona LP, buy this edition and you will be blown away. If you are new to the album, you will be blown away. If you have heard it before but never really liked it, listen to this version and you will be blown away. Easily the best CD I have bought this year and full marks to the team at Universal Records for treating this with the respect Freddie deserves and not as a simple cash cow like the Queen "Special Editions" have proved to be.
0Comment| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
This is certainly for freddie mercury fans. The presentation is exceptional and the recording quality is good, although there is a small layer of compression which is heard most on the title track. A little disappointing.

The insights into the recordings are good, and the outakes and chatting will appeal to the purist fans.

If you are a 'general' fan then get the less expensive regular version and save the money.

I do like the orchestral versions of the songs, thats worth the price alone in my opinion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)