Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 19 January 2015
I have read all of John's books, including "Inside". The golf books are instructive and easy to follow, my golf game has definitely improved and I actually enjoy following his tips on the range. "Inside", what a splendid and thoughtful read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
Cracking instruction book, covering everything you need to get your handicap down.
Plenty of great tips to try out on the practice ground and course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
This is a very helpful, well written book that explains how to lower your scores and play better golf with the skills you currently possess. Written by a former European tour pro and teacher, John Hoskison writes with a sense of humour and an understanding that I find very refreshing. I have read a lot of golf books on all aspects of the game and this is a very welcome addition. I am putting into practice John’s tips and beginning to reap the rewards. Full of sound advice it is a book that I will read again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Pair this with John Hoskison's other book "A golf swing you can trust" and you have two superb books on the swing, and how to go about REALLY using it effectively. There are so many books that get bogged down in detail, drills etc and miss the fundamentals - low scoring is how you think your way around the golf course! Read this and use some of John's insight and you're on the right track to bring those scores down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 October 2013
This book, and John Hoskins others, are perfect examples of what eBooks should be. Not too long it feels like all the information has been edited down so you can apply it without wading though tomes of writing just to get to the good bits. This is true of all Johns books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
John Hoskisons 'lower your golf score' does exactly what it says on the cover! It moves away from the mechanics of the golf swing and instead focuses entirely on the art of scoring which is such a key part in golf. This book can only improve your results!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
This book puts in to easily understandable words what the high handicapper NEEDS to improve their scoring without going into the technical details so making it a good,sensible interesting and beneficial read AND reference point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
If you only buy one golf book this is it! Very easy to follow what is being said. I've read all Johns books and they are all of equal high standard, get the lot and get out practicing, and reap the rewards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Absolutely excellent, Written with concern for the reader at the heart of the book. Uncluttered with plain instruction. It really works, Easily the best loose change you'll ever spend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
A great book for any golfer who wants to improve his/her handicap! The instructions and advice are the best I have ever read in other golf books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)