Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2013
Really don't know what category you can put them in ? Folk/Country ? But the vocal harmonies are exceptional and Emmylou and the title track are absolutely superb compositions.Obviously with albums some tracks hit home more than others but this enjoyable album really was an expected pleasure and surprise, having not heard of First Aid Kit before.Well worth a punt and download for the extremely generous price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I only recently discovered First Aid Kit on Radio 6 and was hooked the first time I heard them. These two sisters, although young, have incredibly mature haunting voices, that have an almost ethereal quality. Hauntingly good melodies and arrangements leave you hungry for more, I cannot wait for them to release another album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Very nice album but a nightmare to down load.
I do not want cloud player, I do not want to have to struggle with the downloader for two days to find that It does NOT work with XP.
I had to down load it on the wife's laptop and copy it onto this computer rubbish.
I'm not buying anymore music through Amazon until it is publicly broadcast that the downloader works for my OS or it does not force you to "upgrade" and not notice that the OS it is installing to is NOT compatible.
Basic stuff Amazon sort it out!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
what a great album, i have never really heared of first aid kid and to be honest i only looked at this album because it was on offer on amazon...but now after i have been listing to it...i have to say what a great band and what a really cool album.love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
First heard First Aid Kit on Woman's Hour on Radio 4 and liked them enough to look them up. Listened to this album and was hooked! Haunting lyrics, beautiful voices and soft country vibe. Sounds almost familiar yet is different to everything else I've heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
These girls from Sweden are awesome! don't let the name fool you. Awesome melodies and soaring choruses track after track.
Favourite track has to be "Blue" for the catcht melodic chorus.
If you want a decent Folk album then this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Saw the girls perform 'EmmyLou' acoustically at Glastonbury 2013 (on the tv) and loved the song, couldn't wait to hear more. Listened to the album about twice so far, only one track I don't really care for.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Difficult not to give this another star a this outfit put their heart and soul into their music.They have all the keys at their disposal.Strong songwriting,great harmonies and singing all round and a passionate delivery in the studio (and even more so,on stage).It's rare to find a band with this much going for them all
at once and this album encompasses a lot of great music,very well delivered . . .but after this they get even better so maybe I'll give 'Stay Gold' the final mark of appreciation.All being well they will create many more albums of this standard and we will all benefit from their determination to produce high quality,country tinged songs that put your faith back in modern musicians after so many charlatans turning out re-vamped talentless rubbish via the various internet outlets.Get it,simply because it is the real deal and deserves to be heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
I heard the title track on 6 music and pretty much bought the album on the strength of it. It was worth the punt as I love it.lovely harmonies and a country feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Beautiful voices singing some beautiful songs. Anyone who loves country music will like this album. Lost a star only because some of the tracks are a bit samey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)