Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
153
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Pure Cream|Change
Price:£129.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2012
This is my 2nd Nespresso machine, after having a Citiz (which is excellent). The 'U' is a brilliant Nespresso machine. The 3 programmable volume buttons are a nice advantage and I like that they're touch sensitive. The automatic capsule ejection a nice addition, along with the black capsule box/drip tray which obviously don't stain like the clear ones in the Citiz.

Excellent machine and a good price!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Brilliant coffee machine. My best purchase so far this year. I've had a bean-to-cup filter machine for years, but it was noisy, and bulky, and wouldn't let me make just one cup. To make coffee just for me I would use an Aeropress which is good but a right faff. I decided to join the pod revolution and what a revelation! This machine makes great tasting coffee with a nice layer of crema on top. It's super quick, easy to use and the removable water tank (which can be repositioned behind or to the side of the machine) is genius. I used to be a coffee snob but to be honest, I'm too lazy/impatient for all the drip machines and hobby stuff. I just want nice coffee – now. The official Nespresso pods are nice and you get a starter pack of 16 with the machine. I also bought a variety pack of 50 which I think taste much of a muchness. The only one so far I've found to taste vastly different is the white pod which tastes like white chocolate – too sweet for me. Plus there are plenty of Nespresso compatible pods out there now so I'll be shopping around. The only downside to having this machine is how much more coffee I'm drinking a day *twitch*! I'm converted.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 January 2017
I am a purist and like to grind my own beans and make coffee freshly. The Nespresso system remains probably the most expensive way in the world to make coffee at home (30p to 50p per cup) but the marketing power of Nestle and the use of the world's most handsome man have turned coffee into a lifestyle choice. With a huge range of machines, boutiques and a coffee club, the marketing people have certainly earned their bonuses. In my case, I bought this for my wife who kept nagging me!
But I don't want to sound churlish. The machine earns 5 stars for its £100 price and 10 free capsules. It is small, stylish, well made and occupies little shelf space. So, it's probably worth the investment....and it work well
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
Be aware no matter what capsules you buy, they will get stuck at some stage, prod them out, its a design flaw. Sometimes you cant get them out, overall its very good but just be aware of some issues.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
Great coffee machine. It doesn't get the full stars because the two I had previously (not the same brand but the rest was exactly the same) lasted about a couple of years each, just long enough to be out of warranty. Other than that, the coffee tastes fantastic and I will probably buy it again, but I will look for deals and not pay the full price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Couldn't resist the discount price on this 'U' as my Nespresso 'Pixie' was due for replacement. I feel the 'U' is a tad quieter than the 'Pixie' and the top slider is a smoother method of popping in your pod. Automatic pod ejection feature is most helpful too. Prompt and well packaged delivery. All in all, a great machine. Recommended? What else...John
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
Nespresso are my all time favourite & this was an upgrade. Easy to use, clean & makes delicious coffee. Go on treat yourself you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Fantastic gadget if your thinking of getting a coffee machine then look no further, this machine makes coffee so quick and easy it's a joke, the quality and construction of this machine is outstanding, it looks really elegant and is so super easy to use, oh and it makes nespresso the best type of capsule coffee there is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Arrived on time, best machine I have bought in awhile. So easy to work, only problem I have to refrain from drinking too many espressos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Very good quality works with most pod options
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)