Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 27 December 2012
Well worth the money a very very good album for those who like blues music, can fully recommend it to all.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Poor sound quality - volume varies between very low and medium low. Pity as it's a great selection and masses of tunes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
there are plenty of gems here. good selection of artists. there' s more to the blues than just chess records. well worth the price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Some great songs on this for blues fans the only niggle i have is with the sound quality on more than a few of the tracks.Some of the tracks have very low sound and are not very clear mostly this come from the fact the songs are old and recorded on poor equipment by todays standards but other than that a nice album of classic blues.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
There are some seminal tracks on here. Unfortunately the quality of some of the recordings leaves me to believe that they have been recorded on an adapted toaster.

Overall, some great blues tracks and you would have to be churlish to complain, considering the low price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
It is a good album but sounds like the original recordings. This isn't necessarily a bad thing but I was expecting them to be remastered.

I like blues music but in this day and age we are spoiled with older recordings being updated and sounding better.

If you like blues music and like them sounding as they were recoded then this album is for you. If you like your music remastered then I would look elsewhere
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Not had chance to play all the tracks yet - well there are a hundred of them! Made this purchase on basis of the range of artists, the number of songs that are not on every Blues album available and the value is incredible. Only downside was the difficulty in trying to download onto iTunes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Purchased as a digital download. Great selection of music but I am incensed by Amazon's choice of low quality bitrate. Why when someone purchases music do Amazon think they have the right to pass off very low quality downloads to paying customers? Many of the tracks in this compilation have a bitrate as low as 110kbps or 113kbps. Disgusting!

PS. if you have a Google account Google will allow you to upload the poor quality Amazon purchased tracks to Google Music and redownload a better quality version of some of the tracks. Awful that one purchases music from Amazon and has to rely on another company to supply a reasonable quality copy. I think my future digital music purchases will be from Google and other companies that can offer higher quality downloads in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Another great buy. Great range of recordings.

Lots of tracks I hadn't previously heard by these artists despite considering myself something of a blues afficiendo.

would recommend to all blues fans

Exceptional value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Some of the truly great Blues songs on this album, I haven't played them all yet but the ones i have played I have really enjoyed and I'm sure that the rest will be equally good
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here