Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
63
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2013
it is comfortable and easy to attach to the controller. Also be careful not to press the analog stick down too hard or the Kontrol Freeks have a very small chance of breaking.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I use one of the sniper freeks on my right tumbstick and noticed the rubber starting to wear off on the left one - I bought the cqc signature to put one on the left.

works as expected - just fyi the freeks for the ps3/360 fit on the ps4 perfectly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I bought these to see if they actually live up to the hype, and here goes.

On opening the small plastic container the CQC's are attached to a display card that holds them still.
The detail is of a high quality and the rubber material feels soft with a good amount of grip.

These arent a huge extention like the phantoms but enough to have to get used to them, after an hour or so of gameplay without the CQC's i would suffer from sore thumbs.
I have now played 5+ hours with little discomfort.

Now about the part i was looking for in reviews,
I play call of duty, a lot of it in fact and accuracy is key to being successful.

The cqc's have noticeably improved my accuracy after the short period of adjusting to them.
They wont make you into a Nadeshot but they feel natural and i am winning a lot more close gun battles.

All in all i am pleasantly surprised with these and have even bought another pair for a friend.

10/10 just buy them you wont be disappointed
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
the material used is very grippy
the xf symbol does not imped on your ability to use them
the ring around the edge is a little obtrusive, but is neccessary
these are actually domed believe it or not. from the center to the inside of the outer ring the thumbsticks are domed. for people who don't know what that means, it basically dips a bit so that it's not completely flat. this give better grip.
if you have a scuf controller, these grips will leave damage on the thumbstick on your controller. therefore be warned if you want to put them on and take them off regularly, expect a little bit of damage on the original thumbsticks.
the height of the thumbsticks are about 1/3 extra on top of what you originally had. for example if they were originally 1cm now they are 1.33cm

im giving it a 4/5, not 5 because the ring around the edge is a little bit too much. if it was a little less it would get a 5/5
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
I was quite sceptical when some kid on YouTube was pimping them as a sponsored item but they have made a genuine difference in several different games.

More accurate in COD, more comfortable in Pro Evo. Highly recommend them
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
These are possibly the best things that have been on my controller. I looked on the KF website, and they did point out this was a good pair for small hands. I decided to get it on Amazon.
Very fast delivery time!
Anyway, the Kontrol Freeks improved my accuracy on COD games such as: Black Ops 2 and Ghosts. They do take a little time to get used to, but you'll be so used to them you would never be able to play without them! If you play claw, like me. You'd think you would lose grip on the controller easier than playing normally. This is in fact a little true. Your right hand (2 last fingers) do sort of hang off the controller, but it's nothing to worry about!
I recommend these with an SMG, however they work very well with an AR as well!
Overall:
This was a great purchase and I will definitely be buying from Kontrol Freek in the near future! Again, these were perfect for my small hands! :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Use them on my PS3 controller and could never do without. They add superb precision to movements and easily justify price. Besides they look the business against my digital camo controller. I have these and another taller set, I mix one of each.

Great products deserve recognition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
i orded this on jan 29 and they come by jan 30 vely pleazed with this 5 stars and recomed to any one else
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
They are fine but not so Good as the original cqc. The shape of the grip is worste than the original ones.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
These are nice and feel good, but it damaged the controller sticks a lot when taking them off. They're such a tight fit that a bit of the plastic on my controller sticks came off once removing them. Other than this, fine with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)