Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2013
We purchased this tarpaulin due not being able to find the cause of water entering the cottage from the roof area.

Madeira Island was put on red alert due to a really bad storm approaching. So out came the tarpaulin and we covered the gable end.

The storm was horrendous and didn't think for one moment this tarpaulin would withstand the battering but it did all the eyelets held.

One piece of amazing tarpaulin.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
A good heavy duty tarpaulin that should give long use and could fulfil many functions at a very reasonable price compared to other more lightweight tarps.I use mine for gathering large quantities of fallen leaves or other garden waste by laying it on the ground,raking everything onto it,then dragging to the compost heap.Alternatively it can be tied around the waste and taken to the tip.It all saves much bending and replaces many wheelbarrowfuls in one easy go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This arrived quickly. Good quality tarpaulin and nicely finished. Much better than any previous purchased and looks to be wearing well. We are up in NE Scotland and have used it on our slatted wooden balcony to give shelter to the dog kennel below. This year we have like most had loads of rain but the kennel and run have stayed dry, certainly dones it job, very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I did quite a lot of research t find a cheap-ish, but still tough tarpaulin to cover large haylage bales for the horses and I was not disappointed at all.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2016
Needed this to cover a small boat to protect from winter. Excellent so far - I will judge more after next winter. At the moment it has done an excellent job of keeping the water out. Good quality and well made. Previous, thinner, blue tarpaulins have proved useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Hard wearing. I am using these in a number of ways and have to say they really stand up to the winds. Have them to cover large wood piles as well as hanging on buildings that are half taken down. Living in a very exposed part of Wales I didnt think they would work but give them therir due all have given excellent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Bought to cover garage roof that was leaking. Its held fast through some serious winds and garage roof is no longer leaking so did the job.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Very large tarp but unfortunately the eyelets don't appear to be very strong. It may just be a one of issue but 3 of mine have come apart. They seem to under little pressure simply split apart (they are made of 2 pieces that are pressed together.

Apart from that, the tarp domes tough but now have no anchor point in 3 corners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
I now have three of these tarps. One to cover a canoe, one to cover a stash of fencing timber during a major fencing replacement project, and one as a 'spare'. I've not had any of them very long, so can't genuinely comment on the durability of the product in-use, but based on the thickness and weight of the material they are fantastic.
I made the mistake recently of buying one from another manufacturer that was the same size (18' x 12') but just under £10, so not really that much cheaper, but the quality was appalling. It was almost as thin as a supermarket carrier bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Excellent strong and good quality tarpaulin. It is large and covered a dining table and lounge chair on the patio whilst we were having a new floor put in. Will use it to cover the garden furniture in winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)