Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
Very disappointed with the one we received. It looks like it was a return from somebody else who took out the fan which was missing.
Power supply is 60w, not the 180 as described on the website, or 120 as described on the box it came in.
Not pleased with Amazon returns either as it will cost us over £13 to return it, but amazon say they only refund £4 of this.
Overall, a very poor shopping experience!

UPDATE:
We just received a replacement unit and opened it up only to find that this also appears to be a returned unit put up for sale again without any testing. This time the power connector was snapped off the side of the unit, as well as the rubber feet stuck on by somebody else
Very poor quality control, if any, or it could be that Amazon are reselling returned units as new units
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
This is a very poor seller that really shouldn't be on the Amazon site. Although it was delivered within the quoted window of dates, the information shown on the delivery status was completely wrong (order details shown by Amazon listed untrackable Royal Mail, seller told me trackable DPD courier). It came DPD followed by email from Amazon six hours later confirming Royal Mail. All very confusing.
Then there is the issue of the case fan which was shown on the box as included and listed on the Amazon site as a product feature. No fan. And to make it worse, ADMI Ltd replied to my email about it with "We are not aware of the listing on Amazon confirming inclusion of a 50mm case fan." And don't be fooled by the 180W rating shown for the PSU. It's only a third of this (60W) on the power brick, but seems to be enough for a mini-itx motherboard running a single SSD.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Power supply is not 180w as it states in the product title, it's not even the 120w that the product description states, it's 60w. Its also very poor quality. Mine blew after two weeks intermittent use.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Good quality case but it is mis-sold by saying it is 180W. The power board internally is 120W (12v 10A) but the power brick it is sold with is only 5A giving a 60W output. This is not sufficient to even power the AMD A8-5500K 65W processor I bought. The only way I could get this board to successfully boot into BIOS was to spend another £18 on a 12v 10A power supply.

I don't suppose Amazon are going to be refunding that cost??
Come on Amazon, sort your information out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
This is an otherwise well engineered case however it was delivered without the advertised and essential 50cm cooling fan - see other similar feedback. As also mentioned in other reviews, the PSU is NOT 180w, and nothing like it A kettle type power lead is also required. This item has been returned and hopefully will not be passed on to another unsuspecting purchaser!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
I didn't buy this from amazon uk, but from a local vendor, which gave the correct specifications :
- 60W power brick - with the option to change it to a 120W one.
- also no fan was included, nor advertised as such
So the description posted here is misleading and should be it reviewed so other customers won't be fooled.

About the product :

The case is very crammed, I could barely fit the GIGABYTE GA-C1037UN-EU motherboard in it, and it took a lot of patience.
The cables are not at all flexible, there is no such thing as cable management with this case. They were a pain !
Make sure the RAM you buy/have is low profile, with no fancy radiators, or they won't fit.
The motherboard mentioned above has a solder-on CPU and is fan less, but it allows mounting a low profile fan. I don't know where that would fit with this case.
In the end everything looks like is jammed in there.

I couldn't get anything else for the money I payed for it, but I wouldn't buy it again or recommend it to anyone.
review image
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Excellent build and quality. Looks the business. The Asus C60M1-i motherboard fits a treat.
Plenty of power via the external power supply. The box actually says 120W. Not too hot (has a small very efficient fan built in)
No room for a 3.5"HDD as the asus has a tall cooling unit but I have put in a Samsung SSD 830 SDD and that just fits.
One SATA connector (which is all you need!)
Fairly easy to work with. There is an internal metal plate underwhich you attach the SSD which is odd but it really works well
I would recommend unscrewing the power socket so that you can get the i/o panel and mobo in place easily.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Ordered this to house a mini-itx board, the space is a bit cramped but what do you expect from a small case - the supplied fan is seated behind the atx power connector on the board i have so need to see how that works - there is a hole either side of case for a wireless antenna (most other cases don't have this) - the description states PSU external 12V adapter 120W DC-DC board but the external adapter is only 60W output - depending on what you are using the system for and what hardware installed, this should hopefully be adequate (only time will tell) - if you are happy to just use the onboard graphics then this case should be fine, otherwise look elsewhere as there are no slots to use a pci slot on a motherboard once installed - externally the case looks smart but it would have been good if the power connection slow was lower down or on the back of the unit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This item should not be called 180W, as explained in other reviews. The DC-DC board is rated at 120W and the AC power adaptor is only 60W.

Note the poorly written English in the description telling you there is no power cable included!

EDIT: Item has now been returned because the internal power cable is mounted on brittle cheap plastic to the metal case and was broken on arrival.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
This case is of very good quality. I used an Intel Mount Wash D525MW NM10 Mini-ATX motherboard and a 2.5" hard drive which fitted perfectly. The supplied screw kit seems to cover every eventuality. A thing to bear in mind is a mains lead is not included with the AC power supply, but overall well pleased.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)