Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2014
Before looking at buying this anime I checked the Amazon reviews, in which I can all agree with in the sense that this is a great Anime. Full of ecchi, story and beautiful art styles.

The only problem is was that from other rewiews I was under the impression that it would be seasons 1 and 2. Another reviewer said it came with two cases, one blu-ray and the other dvd but that is not true.

Overall good buy but sad about no season 2 or second apparent case.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Action is good but the story is lacking.its all been done so many times before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Very good anime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
After a cautious decision to buy this product I thought I should explain how this product comes and explain a few things:

Product Description:
The actual product comes with two cases, One case with two Blu Ray discs and the other with a case for DVDs that contains Two discs.

The region codes are as followed:
Blu Ray - A B
DVD Region - 1, 2 & 4

Opinion:
The actual Anime is fantastic I have watched this when it was released and can't wait to watch it again. I have watched a few episodes and the English Dubbing is very well rehearsed and performed and actually in my opinion easier to listen too than the Japanese audio.

This is definitely an anime for fans of Ecchi as there are a lot of shots of lady undergarments and Bust shots. The story is strong and looking at the manga if ever there was a good time for a sequel they could start it now if they wanted.

A word of caution this Anime is rather Gory with Limbs being Cut off and lots of cuts and wounds that can sometimes leave you holding your stomach and feeling rather ill (It may just be me)

The soundtrack is amazing and fits the certain sequences very well and it can sometimes get you wishing to be involved in the action but at times also leaving you shedding a tear for the sad scenes that surround the mystery of both protagonists.

The construction of the anime is amazing and well drawn with great effects added to scenes and constructs in my opinion a new level of Anime drawing and leaves you wondering how is Anime going to be drawn in the future because it looks amazing.

Story:
It is a Sci-Fi orientated Anime about an alien known as "Nova" who have come to attack the Earth and destroy all. The story follows two protagonists Aoi Kazuya and Satellizer El Bridget. Kazuya comes to join West Genetics Academy home of "Pandoras" who are all girls with supernatural powers and can summon weapons of Mass destruction which is used more for the cutting of clothes than actual "Nova Fighting" (but their is fighting of Nova so don't worry). The boys are known as "Limiters" who are partners to the "Pandoras" they act as a sidekick who use the power of freezing to disable the Nova giving their partners a chance to destroy them.

Anyway Kazuya joins the Academy and it follows with a series of episodes about him wanting to become the academy's most feared student's Limiter Satellizer El Bridget, who has insane amounts of power and referred to as the "Untouchable Queen" meaning she won't allow anyone to touch her.

The whole anime displays progression of Kazuya and Satellizer's relationship and also explains the roles a Pandora and a Limiter. There are scenes of battling the Nova but is mostly focused on the Students at the academy and the various techniques and unique skills they have to fight the Nova.

The Anime has a slight Harem genre to it when a third Protagonist comes and wants to become Kazuya's Pandora which shakes things up for Kazuya and Satellizer. If you have watched animes before then you will know how Harem Animes operate but for those that haven't then it basically means that its a free for all to grab either the Guy or the Girl (Usually a Guy).

The Story then Climaxes on a huge battle against the nova and everyone fighting their all to defeat them and the various ploys the Nova will use to fight against the students. The anime ends on a cliffhanger leaving you to expect a season two (I am hoping)

Conclusion:
I would highly recommend this Anime to experienced and new Comers to Anime. Its a great tale of love, action and shots of awesome sexy woman that are out of this world with super powers and for once an anime where the Guy isn't scared of woman. My only criticism is that the story doesn't explain enough about the Nova e.g Why are they here, what do they want?

The Anime leaves on a Cliff Hanger almost a technique applied to the film making industry getting you to want more so who knows what the future holds.

All I can say is Buy Buy Buy
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
This is a high school with a difference here the girls battle each other to become the number one student in their year.
With real weapons and death threatening battles.
Also plenty of fan service.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
i got this anime because it was like sekirei and i loved that one so i got this to see if it was as good and it was fantastic one of the best anime that i have watched this year so far
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
This is brilliant! Although for a 15, I wasn't expecting so many boobs!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
a brilliant anime series.if your a fan of actionand not a lot clothes this is for you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Hey there,

Yes I agree with most of the other reviews here.. 'Freezing' is a very good, fun anime series indeed! It's Ecchi in nature, so if the sight of female underwear and other such indecencies is offensive to you then stay clear of this title, otherwise I'm sure you'll enjoy it as much as I did when I watched it!

Lots of fighting, gore and fan-service, so if that's your cup of tea this is one of the best. I still haven't watched series 2 but the first series was a lot of fun. I haven't seen the actual DVD set advertised here yet myself, I'm only commenting on the series in general, but at the price offered it's gotta be worth considering. If you're a fan of anime and specially Ecchi I'd recommend 'Freezing' as a great watch.. very entertaining! 5 Stars..

Thanks, Px :))
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Lots of action and gore. Dont watch if your not a fan of anime that has nudity as sometimes during fights clothes get ripped off for no apparent reason xD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)