Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This was the first series of books that I ever read and I must say I think that it should have been made into film by now. What an absolute masterclass in fantasy writing. Mr Feist stands tall with the greatest writers of all time. These books are amaing and everyone should read them at least once. Become part of Midekemia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
I loved seeing Jimmy the Hand return - and take a major role - in this story. The Black Slayers were sufficiently creepy. Once again I loved seeing Pug in action but was less interested in the Tomas thread. Nevertheless, the story kept me reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Thanks for a Great a Product. Enjoyed this product. Will consider purchasing more products in the future, keep up the good word. A++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
A good read,even though I have read this book many times,it has bit grown old.
A fitting sequel to Magician.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Really enjoying this riveting trilogy .the characters old friends you have missed ..takes great discipline not to order straight away ..the rest of the books about the realm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Amazing story, i would have given the series 5/5 stars but the voice acting in places is a little jarring (when the narrator is impersonating an undead, his ten seconds long, very loud Urghhhhhh-arghhhh's in particular)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
A must read. I would recommend this to all fantasy novel lovers. Feist is an amazing author and one of my favorites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
If you have not read Magician, stop now and read it first.
By the end of this story, Jimmy the Hand has become a solid favourite of mine. He is courageous and intuitive and loyal to the end. Prince Arutha risks life and limb to save his beloved Anita and makes loyal friends on a dangerous quest which may cost the lives of all of the men who started it. Pug’s bravery and belief in doing the right thing, brings an end to the government of a foreign land, and he must flee for his life. Will he be safe if he can get back to his own world? Will the war between the two worlds finally come to an end? What will happen to Tomas?
I could not put this thrilling sequel down, and trust that the conclusion to this trilogy will be as much of a page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2006
While this book is very different to Magician it is still an amazing read. While it does follow on and many of the same characters are present the plot and style of the story is different. It is very fast paced although due to this some of the new characters lacked depth. Saying this, those characters were not central to the story. It was good to hear of Jimmy the Hand again as he plays a big part in this story. The only downside was where Magician finished satisfactorily it felt like Silverthorn was just part 1 of the story and to finish it you must read A Darkness at Sethanon. While this isn't necessarily bad it doesn't really follow on from the style of the clean cut ending of Magician.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
Great book developing the relationship between Jimmy the Arutha, highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse