Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
300
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: UK Shoe 6-11, EUR 39-45|Colour: Multicoloured|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2013
Have been looking for hard wearing socks for my husband's work boots. these are as good as you get. Sizing is true to size. The only downside is it makes a lot of fluff ....so carpet is constantly full of the black fluff. But looking at the bright side at least i do not have to buy new sock every week like before.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Ok how excited can you get in a review about a packet of socks hmmmmm......
I am hard on socks and wear them out quickly even really expensive ones so tends to be false economy to spend too.
I am a size 9 and these fitted perfectly, I am diabetic with fluid retention in the legs but even with that these seemed to accomodate.
Might be a personal thing but they feel comfortable and appear to be well put together, I have now washed some and they dont shrink nor give off the dreaded sock bobbles ( Yet )
Would I buy again - most definitely yes
Maybe its me getting old and senility catching up but would it not be better to state this is 6 pair of socks and not a pack of 6 with a picture of 6 socks - there is an element of ambiguity in is it 3pr or 6pr
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I don't think I have unusually generous calves but I found the elasticated cuff on these socks to be pretty brutal. Wearing them all day, by the time I got home from work there was an uncomfortable imprint around my ankle.

I like the quality of the socks otherwise but I had to cut the cuffs off, which means the edge was frayed and will probably mean the socks get binned sooner rather than later. The alternative was not using them at all, and even with the cuff cut off they have no problem staying up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
best work socks ever. so my hubby says. once on they wil stay up on leg til taken of. perfect leg grip.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
They're socks so hard to get too excited about them hence 3 stars. They fit and they keep my feet warmer than not wearing socks so in hot weather they'd be rubbish but then I wouldn't wear them. In cold weather I'd need some boots too. Great for padding round the house if you don't own slippers though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Great delivery was on time been wearing them and so far so good nice and thick keeps your feet nice and warm also the elastic at the top is good i hate those socks that you have to keep pulling up cos they slide down your leg
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Before wearing these socks for the first time, I washed them inside out to remove any extraneous threads. Unfortunately, when I removed them from my tootsies it looked as though I had a severe case of toe jam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Horrid socks. I'm size 10 shoes and these are too narrow and not long enough. The make my feet claustrophobic and they are too sweaty. I'm really dying to take them off after a couple of hours. And yes they bobble which leaves fluff all round the house
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Although they are a good fit the cotton conte is low and they make your feet sweat. That said they are dirt cheap and are good boot socks. I really wanted them for work, poncy office work, not manly tool using type work. So after a day in my leather brogues I they're not the best.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Have bought these socks before, they lasted a long time and washed well. Husband found them well made and so comfortable for work. He asked me to order some more as he's worn out the ones he had..Would certainly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)