Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2012
Geared towards an American audience with mentions of NBC and prices all in dollars, this short book is interesting but didn't actually tell me that much new information.

I did indeed watch nearly the entire thing and I already knew most of these facts. While it may be more helpful to people who weren't quite as glued to the television as I was, it was too short and choppy to be of much use to me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
What a fabulous little book, great fun to read, such interesting facts about the Olympics 2012 that I never would have known! Really great to read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Content interesting..............but considering the price, poor value for money. With many, many more books for much, much less money. Never ever felt like asking for my money back before, but apparently you could. Refund will be sought.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2012
Fun, witty, easy to read and informative. I loved this little book - it is a definite must-read for all Olympic enthusiasts!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
So many factual and spelling errors in this book. The editor should have done a better job. The writing was very amateurish too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2012
Not great I already knew all of the facts, not even worth 50p I didn't even watch more than 1 hour a day. Would not recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Loved some of quirky bits. Definitely worth getting on prime if member.....good pub quiz questions too if you enjoy trivia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
Glad I hadn't paid for this book or I would have been really disappointed. Facts were ok but not that amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)