Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
10
3.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2014
These were tried out inseveral of one of my favourite foods and that is omlett. Just with a plain omelet are great they were tried with kig prawn but must admit prefer them on there own, nevertheless will have them again sometime as a treat, a pleasant change recomended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
These are not truffles. Open the pot and you will see 3 small "berries" (I don't what to call this stuff, but definitely not truffle). These are soft, with a very bad texture and reminded me of blackberries. It is really bad and if you don't use it for 1 week it is already rotten. Don't be fooled by the price, don't throw your money away for nothing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
Yeah, they're not Périgord or Alba, but they look OK, and I slice them and stick them in virgin oil with a few drops of white Truffle essence. After a few days they are great as a sexy garnish. Great value if you do this to them, otherwise, well they are slightly mushroomy, though not very authentic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This product is not expensive, but it will not deliver what you expect it to. The preserved truffles only have a shadow of original aroma. The person who doesn't know how truffle smells would probably be unable to identify it. If you had fresh truffles before, you would notice smell is still there, but it is so faint it makes this product unpractical.

If you really want to cook with truffles, save cash and go for the fresh ones, do not resort to this, it will only bring sorrow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Excellent item and great quality. Speedy delivery would I would highly recommend this to anyone with their 50th coming up and has a penchant for cooking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
A favourite to have with pasta (River Cafe Cookbook)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Great product, really quick delivery. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Rubbish don't waste your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Terrible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
A big song and dance is made about truffles; but for my part, it did nothing for me. I will not be going down that route anytime soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)