Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
54
4.4 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2017
best ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Very good quality product with a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Bought this entirely because I just really liked the look of it. I'm also a fan of Seiko watches as I've owned a few and I've never had any issues with any of them.

Functions include:- time, seconds, date, chronograph minutes, seconds, a 12 hour alarm, a tachymeter bezel and a rotating compass bezel. It's water resistant to 10Bar and is solar powered. It's finished in a highly reflective chrome casing which complements the tan leather strap and has what looks like mineral glass (although don't quote me on that). The watch face characters and the hour and minute hands are all luminous. It's also quite light in weight but doesn't feel 'cheap'.

Downsides? it takes a little while to figure out how to set the alarm (the manual's not immediately clear) but makes sense once you figure it out. Also the crown that operates the compass bezel has no lock and is very easy to turn (in fact, your wrist movement can operate it) so as a function, it's not that useable.

Otherwise, this is one of my favourite watches to wear... and now really good value.

Recommended.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Only had the watch for a few days but it has been set to the atomic clock since day one and is still bang on time, perfect to the second. The watch is excellent quality and gorgeous to look at. The chronograph is simple to operate and the alarm function is also much easier to set up than some other reviewers are making it. Initially, the alarm hands must be set to reflect the current time by pulling the crown out all the way and adjusting the hands using the 4 o clock pusher so that they match the larger hands on the dial. Push the crown back in and check to make sure that as the time advances on the larger dial, the alarm hands are also keeping the same time. If you want to set an alarm, pull the crown out ONE click only and again adjust the alarm hands by using the 4 o clock pusher to set the alarm. It can only ring 11 hours 59 minutes in advance max. The bezel crown is easily moved inadvertently when on the wrist and could have done with a lock, but since it is highly unlikely that I'm going to be lost in the wilderness and in need of finding where north is, this is not a deal breaker.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
This must be a fake it stopped working
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I could not pass-off this watch; great value for money looking smart on the wrist. A Seiko fan this watch design stands out from some of their more traditional designs.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
I'm a bit of a collector of watches. I wish had the cash to collect IWC, Patek Phillippe, Blancpain etc but no chance on my salary and the way err indoors spends it. Anyway the watch turned up this morning and i love it. The glass looks amazing and the hands etc are very easily read. The strap is plenty long enough which is a bonus for me. Being 6'8" and not skinny i often have pay out £30 for a longer strap but with this there are 4 spare holes so would suit the biggest wrist i think.
Haven't had a good play yet, but i'm sure it'll all work.
I am really please and for a little less than £140 its amazing
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Delivery service excellent (it even arrived earlier than expected). Other than that not the watch to put the biggest smile on my face. Cheap and not that robust construction. Quite difficult to set it up (have over 30 watches of different types and features but it was the first time ever that I almost gave up whilst trying to set up a watch). If I could match it with a price I wouldn't have paid for it more than 70-80 pounds.
Check for alternative options folks
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
i dont like bracellet , is to fragil, start break after 2 weeks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Absolutely beautiful and elegant watch, no complain at all.
Updated after 8 month:
Brown leather showing pretty much heavy effect of been worn out in such very short period!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse