Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars

on 26 November 2012
I enjoyed this short story - as you would expect from this author, it's beautifully and evocatively written. The characters really come to life and I especially liked the graphic novel style synopsis in pictures at the beginning. The ending was a little disappointing (can't say more without spoiling it!) but it did leave me somewhat breathless too!

Laini Taylor really knows how to get into the minds and hearts of teenagers and her writing is a joy to read. If you haven't read Daughter of Smoke and Bone and it's sequel, I can heartily recommend the former and am about to start on the latter!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Goblin Fruit is one of the three short stories taken from Laini Taylor's "Lips Touch".
As usual, the author has given us a beautiful work of art. Poetic in nature, this thrilling story flows right off the pages.
Packed full of imagination and wonder. Please read. Like now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
I love anything that laini taylor writes. It's a brilliant short story and her other books like daughter of smoke and bone and also days of blood and starlight are a must read, can't wait for her next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Thank you for sharing your passion love reading your work hope there are more to come I still really miss the characters from the trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Highly recommended. A lighthearted fantasy story, but with interest and a twist in the tail. Ideal for younger readers. Not scary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Just when it started to get good it ended. Hope this is an indication of future works. An author to look out for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Laini's style and prose always have me hooked from the first chapter. Can't wait to see what or who comes next!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I am awaiting the last of Laine's trilogy, really enjoying them, so it was nice to get
some more of her!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
I know it was a short story but I wanted it to go on longer. Can't wait for next one to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here