Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2017
Great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Great item thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Love the style of film and digital work. Fast paste, innovative, physically impressive and provocative. The best of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Mihjuuujujhjhkhhhhhhjujhhhhjjjjjjj

πŸšͺπŸ“ŒπŸ“ŒπŸ“Œ πŸ“ŒπŸ“ŒπŸ“βœ‚πŸ“ŒπŸ’­πŸ’¬πŸŽͺπŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸŽΌπŸ“»πŸ‡πŸˆπŸ“πŸ“πŸ“πŸ“πŸ‡πŸ¦πŸ’πŸ¦πŸ’πŸπŸπŸπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ“πŸ“πŸ±πŸ©πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ‡πŸ‡πŸ°πŸˆπŸ°πŸ‡πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ°πŸ‘πŸπŸ°
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Awesome film with a good plot twist !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 9 January 2013
This is a very good film which I was very surprised about as there have been a fair few Brit duds of late. This stars Joe Cole as Tommy Nicks, he is `a father to be' with his girl who is also a probation officer in one of the less upmarket parts of London. After the London riots she has a slight spike in workload and gets herself into a position where she might pose a threat to the local vilainary. So they take swift and Draconian action, resulting in Tommy's world being blown upside down.

He is left with nothing but revenge on his mind so tracks them down to a Young Offenders Institution (YOI) and gets himself incarcerated to exact retribution. On the way he will have to deal with nasty screws, nasty inmates, nasty cops and some very nasty goings on indeed.

This then is a sort of `Scum' meets `Death Wish' and it is all done very well with a not very well known cast. There are some issues with plot and factual procedures re the police and even in the YOI, but that does not really mar what is actually a visceral and gritty piece of cinema. Special mention has to go to Shaun Dooley as nasty Prison Guard, Nash (`The Woman in Black'), who plays the ambiguous loser with aplomb. The language is all urban street and so for some they may wish they had sub titles, but it actually eases off as the film progresses and it all adds to the realism. Whilst it is violent, it does not play on those incidents as this is actually a moody thriller and the tension and underlying violence is palpable throughout.

The music is good, the direction is good and the acting is well good as some might say, all of the kids have attitude and pimp rolls. There is a walk on by a mad Scottish guy called Genghis played by new comer Brian Vernel and he was bloody genius, so keep an eye out for him. All in all a very good Brit Crime Thriller and very well worth checking out; writer Paul van Carter has made a very decent follow up to his 2010 offering `Shank' and I hope this film does even better.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This is far from your average teen prison drama. It was really powerful.
Great script and honest, gritty cinematography - this really tells you how it is in a young offenders institute. I thought there was an excellent balance of drama, romance and comedy. Joe Cole is a talent on the up and English Frank makes a terrifying baddie!
If you like masterfully made indie flicks on a budget - like Bronson or Animal Kingdom - then this is for you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
SPOILER ALERT

I can not recommend this film enough. You start the film thinking that the main character deserves to be sent down after He assaults police officers.

What quickly becomes apparent is that His Girlfriend is a Probation Worker who was pregnant and had been assaulted by the scum of society. It's sad to think that youth custody is probably like this with lads out to prove themselves all the time speaking like gangsters, lashing out over the smallest of grudges. No punches are pulled, as everday life becomes a struggle to survive and exact revenage on those who done wrong.

Highly realistic, with a crystal clear HD picture and 5.1 soundtrack (you can hear the screams in your ear!)

Didn't check out all the extras, but the interviews were pretty standard and nothing special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
I was just trying to find something to watch last weekend and i came up with this scene, that i found so intense i just had to keep on watching. Joe Cole is brilliant in this movie. Yes, it`s violent and the story isn`t new, but lhe acting more than makes up for it. I`ve read a lot of bad reviews towards English Frank but i actually liked it a lot. He was a vilan, a vilan you have to hate. I loved this movie so much that i watched it again the next night and then ordered the blue-ray. Very good. Brilliant acting!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
I was unsure if I would like this film but much to my surprise I loved it, the lead actor was quite belevable but I know what another reviewer means by the his nemisis being over acted but dont let that put you off, this film draws you in inch by inch and you find yourself willing the lead to get what he calls " justice " but of course its not the usual kind of justice this is prison justice a clever film that has you clining on and hoping he gets his dues, very believeable, good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Β£3.99
Β£2.39
Β£5.49
Β£15.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)