Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2013
Amazing piece of kit for the price, and fortunately very robust! Bounces off walls and ceilings and comes down in one piece.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Received this and its a brilliant toy does what it says and its made someone very happy I just wish it arrived earlier than two months! But other than that I would recommend but you'll have a long wait for it :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Our son has been SYMA helicopter crazy for at least the last four years; new choppers have been delivered each Christmas and birthday (to his continued delight). He has S107Gs in yellow, blue and red, the USCG S111G, the Blackhawk S102G, the Apache S109G, the Chinook S026G and maybe a couple other non-SYMA craft too...

While he totally enjoys them all, he recommends the S107G or S111G for first time pilots who could then graduate to the cool looking Apache S109G, the hyperactive S108G or the unique Chinook. When pressed, he admits that the Apache S109G is his favorite to make a 'strafing run' down the hall after his sister...

In our humble opinion, these SYMA mini copters are tough. They are made for indoor use and they get crash landed on stairs, against walls, on kitchen tables, against mantles... even run over by a golden retriever... but they keep on going. More often than not, we misplace a USB charging cord or wear out the hand-held remote transmitter controls before the copter ever fails.

From a parent's perspective, the price-to-fun ratio of these helicopters is absolutely FANTASTIC. They are almost as much fun to watch as they are to fly. Keep 'em coming; we look forward to new models.

Bottom line -- we frequently recommend SYMA helicopters to others and they are our typical birthday party gift (even for a few fun natured adults!) Get one, get hooked, and then keep your fleet well maintained! Have fun!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
The propeller mount came off after the second flight and item never worked again ! Not happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Was great fun for about 20 minutes worth of flight time before the bottom rotor stopped working and it became utterly useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
My 6 year old son quickly became an expert at flying it! It handles extre mely well (very stable) and has survived plenty of crashes.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Bought for my 17 yr old grandsons birthday mainly to stop him flying my S107G when he comes around [only lives next door but one] like all the other symas in the family five in all no problem at all ,my grandson ought to give exhibition flying, in all the times he have flown the symas not once has he even had a bumpy landing never mind a crash. the main thing with the symas is ignore the instructions on setting controller to helicopter.you first charge helicopter with it switched off.best do it through your PC and save batteries in controller,when charged put batteries in the controller put helicopter in front of you with tail pointing towards you, switch on controller [DO NOT SWITCH ON HELICOPTER] and move the joysticks, the left one, up and down,the right one up/down/left and right . now switch on helicopter a couple of seconds the green light on circuit board will flash and you are ready to fly.i have found by only flying 4 or 5 mins and always leave 10 or 15 min between flying and charging and charging and flying the battery lasts a lot longer.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
My grandson informs he does "not like it but loves it"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
I bought the Syma Apache for my grandson's 10th birthday. It is slightly smaller than I had expected, but it is extremely responsive and has very precise controls. He has quickly learned how to operate the controls, and within a day he was flying it up the stairs and Into his bedroom! It seems to be robust and well engineered. It has powerful lights on when it is flying, and will make night flying an exciting experience! This is so much more than a toy. It took about 40 minutes to charge via the usb, and that provided 10 minutes flying time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Syma has alot of epic military helicopters, and this apache is one of the best.

It flys so controlled and stable, and turns incredibly well with great precision!!

I have crashed it tons of times and it hasnt broke, great for all ages!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)