Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 December 2012
I bought three of this type of book for our honeymoon to Thailand. Lots of information and pretty helpful. Only disappointment was that it didn't cover Krabi as I'd hoped, but then none of the three Lonely Planet guides did as they suggested. Only one book has a couple of sentences stating its beauty, which although that is nice, it's not helpful. Would still recommend the book though.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2012
Really like the layout of this book, will make planning my trip a lot easier. The information is right up to date
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
Used this guide for our 3 week trip around Thailand. Ok guide but very superficial and contained little information on remote and less touristy islands. Online research gave us much more info than the book.
Good info on Bangkok and Phi Phi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2013
Good travel book, it helped us find our way on our travels, it is a good book, well written and the info was fairly accurate and up to date and provided a few good recommendations and good advice on things to avoide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2014
Just came back from Thailand and have to say that this guide was a great companion. A few prices mentioned in there went up, but that was predictable. The only thing that could be better is the Bangkok map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2013
This book was great for its's short precise explanations.
I would however say that because the Lonely planet books are so popular around the world.......don't expect to be able to get some of the accommodation that they recommend! Especially at the lower end of the scale.
A very good book though and well worth the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
Very helpful with planning routes before travelling, finding out the best places to visit and fold out map very useful. Very fast delivery. Thankyou!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2014
Useful guide as always but I purchased the kindle version & it's not that easy to use so would recommend just buying the paperback!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2013
Currently being used by my daughter on her travels through Thailand. It says it as it is and she has made full sue of it already
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2013
Just got back from holidaying in Thailand this book gave great insight to the islands we visited, would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here