Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 March 2015
Having used several nepresso makers, this is the best coffee maker in the Nespresso range.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2014
Wonderful coffee everytime,it does make you a coffee snob because it's better than anything you can get in a coffee shop
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
I'd been looking at the cheapest espresso machines that allow you to use your own ground coffee but couldn't seem to find one at a low price with a reliable track record. Most seemed to have develop problems after a year. So I went for this Nespresso M100 because the reviews seemed to suggest it was reliable - and because it was on at 60 GBP which seemed reasonable, in spite of the long-term running cost of being locked into one supplier of capsules would work out. I guess I'm still on the fence about that. This machine also needs very little cleaning, if any at all except descaling once in a while (according to the manual) and cleaning out the drip tray and the inner tray that catches the used capsules when you lift the top handle to put capsules in.

First up the machine looks good, isn't too heavy if you need to move it, and is straight forward - with two illuminated buttons that perform various functions (on/off, small cup [40 ml], larger cup [120 ml], top-ups of water for those sizes). Initially I thought the machine was broken when I was following the 'first use' procedure in the manual. It asks you to fill up the tank at the back then run about three cups through the machine. For the first two presses of the 'large cup' button the machine made a rather loud noise but no water came out. On the third press water came out and the machine has worked for about a month since with no problems. I think it's just about what the machine does with the water - basically storing water inside hence why no water came out following the first few ever presses of the button. The machine came with 16 capsules - one for each flavour Nespresso does - so you can have coffee straight out of the box.

The machine heats up fast so you can have a cup of coffee very quickly if you have the capsules nearby. On that, with your first capsules purchase in a shop or online you can buy (at the time of writing) one of two 'welcome packs' and get a free storage unit (either a simple box or a kind of helter-skelter style unit). That was a bonus. I'd already signed up online and got a 'Nespresso club' number so I'm not sure if you have to have done that already before you can buy stuff in their shop (I got a physical 'club' card too in the shop).

For my first experience of the Nespresso Boutiques I went to one during a trip to London. I must say a friend and I found them almost intimidatingly pretentious to begin with, and rather over the top. Still it's a cheaper way than paying postage to get your capsules if you happen to live near one (there aren't many of them, as yet, the details are on Nespresso's website). There's also the bonus that they have a 'tasting area' where you can try any of the capsules you like, and have as many as you fancy (or have a caffeine tolerance for!).

So far, the machine has held up fine to about a month of use, around 2-3 coffees a day, with no problems. The negatives are, of course, being locked into Nespresso capsules (although if you look online it seems it is possible to reuse old capsules, fill them with your own grounds, then seal them with kitchen foil, obviously at your own risk and probably invalidating your warranty). The capsules are a bit pricey and the range, while OK, doesn't give you as much choice as being able to use a machine with any coffee. There do seem to be 'new' or 'guest' varieties every once in a while though.

All in all, very happy with the machine. Would recommend it to others, and I may get another one for my work office, as even though it's pricey it still works out cheaper than buying coffee at cafes and the quality of the Nespresso capsule coffees seems to be very good with lots of taste.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2012
Easy to use easy to clean, great product giving you a perfect cup of coffee every time, in no time at all.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2013
I like it. The machine is easy to operate and the espresso is simply divine! The cream on top is perfect, and the pressure fed brew is better than what I get at my local coffee shop(s). The machine does not automatically stop when the shot is finished brewing. However, I like my shot short and pure, Nespresso is not cheap, BUT it's one of the best shots I've ever had.

It comes with 16 capsules samples of all the different espressos, so you can taste and decide which is your favorite.

Why pay for a more expensive Nespresso machine? This one does what all the others do - namely makes great coffee! Looks cool and sleek in office or at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
as others have mentioned getting water flowing through the machine when its run dry of water in the tank (or its new) is a bit of a fiddle and not well explained in the instruction manual. basically you run it without a capsual in with the top lever fully open , and pressed back (requires slight pressure). keep doing this until the water flows.

also found that in normal use "rinsing" the machine by running it without a capsual first, and then with a capsual is a good idea. two effects, it cleans the machine of traces of old coffee and provides a warmer cup of coffee.

i bought this for delivery to singapore as this entry level machine isnt sold here anymore, but it arrived in only 4 days and amazon knocked off the vat which just about covered the freight. amazon.com (USA) ships freight free to singapore but i'd guess that'd be a 110v machine so no good here.

on a recent trip to the UK i bought some compatible capsuals at Waitrose, about the same price as Nespresso's but in my view better coffee.

all in all a good buy for a regular fix of caffine. the machines 100% manual (although usefully it does have an auto off function)but easy to use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 22 January 2013
This compact machine, long a Which? Best Buy, produces delicious coffee identical to that from much more expensive Nespresso machines. It builds the same pressure, uses the same capsules, etc. The capsules may be expensive and mail-order only (cheapest from the Nespresso website, incidentally), but I love having such a wide variety of coffees to choose from; it's like being in a sweet shop for grown-ups!

I drink black coffee and tried various systems before settling on Nespresso because I thought the results from Nespresso the best. But if you drink white coffee, Nespresso really stands out, because of the optional Aeroccino machine for frothing milk. Other systems use nasty UHT milk in capsules to produce white coffee.

If you make lots of coffee, a traditional espresso machine will save money over capsules (around 9p vs. 29p per shot), but in my experience espresso machines are very unreliable and nearly always fail shortly after the warranty expires, costing you more in the long run. Even ignoring reliability, if you only make a few cups per day, I reckon capsules are worth the extra cost, for the wonderful coffee, ease of use, minimal mess and, by all accounts, long-lived machines. Despite that, I've docked a star for the price of the capsules, because they really could be cheaper, but I won't be switching system any time soon.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
This is a superb coffee maker and its cheap! You could have paid a lot more for something that produces exactly the same coffee. Why?
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2013
Initially was sceptical at owning one of these as I thought they were a gimmick. Then i tasted the coffee from one of these machines and I was sold.

Machine is easy to use, warms up within 30 seconds and you have a barista style espresso with crema within seconds. The aroma is fantastic.

I found the machine to be easy to set-up. Initial set-up involves in setting up the dosage. Once the memory is set, the coffee disposal is consistent.

The Nespresso pods are expensive (25p - 40p per pod sold in box of 10), but when you consider the coffee tastes as good as most high street coffee chains, then this is worth it. I can make latte (heat a bit of milk up in a mug) then double shot of espresso. Cappuccino - double shot of espresso - heat milk and froth in a separate mug, then drop it onto the the coffee, even flavoured coffee. All tastes great at a fraction of coffee shop price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
As any other Nespresso, it works perfect. Clean, fast and with its bearable characteristic noise when brewing the coffee. I don't understand why it's cheaper than the other Nespressos. Definitely a good product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here