Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Amtech S1532 9 LED Mini Torch, Clear
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£2.44+ Free shipping


on 29 January 2018
Brought these for the boys beds. After opening these it came apparent very quickly this a made very poorly. The light was not strong and one of them would even keep the light on. As they were cheap I opened one up. The metal connectors are so flimsy they bend. They ended up in the bin within a few hours of opening them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2013
This type of thing is a waste of time, and typical of many electrical items, is not fit for purpose - the switch works internittantly, and so does the light, flickering is it does so. The level of illumination is barely 1 candle power in my opinion. I blame myself - I should know better than to buy stuff like this, it has gone straight from supplier to the recycling bin, I'm not even going to waste resources on returning it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
Bought this as a replacement to a different other book torch. This one seems to be much better as it's flexible and certainly lasting a lot longer than the other type before it. My daughter has this to read in bed before gping to sleep so she dont have to use a lamp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
Use for work. Bright enough. The clip isn't great as it keeps sliding off anything I clip it to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2017
Useless. I would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2018
Somehow arrived with the light turned on, therefore all the battery had been used up so it was useless!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2017
Very useful and cheap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
Perfect for reading, slightly dim but was brilliant on a night time flight and a handy size :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2016
DO NOT BUY THIS!!! Product is absolutely useless, light only powerful enough to extend to 1cm from the bulb, if that. States clearly on packaging "Super Bright LED" when it is anything but. Can't be bothered in wasting my time asking for a refund or paying for the return because the item was so cheap - I suppose that should've been warning enough really.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2018
Do not waste your money! Terrible, dull light came in for 5 minutes flickered and went off. Doesn’t work, ocasially flickers and goes off again. Only arrived today and not even used it properly once!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)