Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.07+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2012
John Hiatt is a unique talent with a hugely compelling voice putting real authentic meaning into brilliantly crafted songs delivered within excellent arrangements and outstanding musicianship. Each new album retains the quality of the previous one with songs of intelligence and emotion and where nothing is hidden or fake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
After almost 40 years of recording music, John Hiatt has done it again for me. My history with him doesn't go that far, in fact in reason years I seem to be buying his music more often. His music is relevant, so melodic, fits in with about every mood and wherever I am.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
John Hiatt writes memorable songs in the country/rock/american folk vein that just hit the spot. They can be tender, raucus, sad, funny, all of those things that make life what it is. If you don't like his voice, just listen to the words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
One of his best punctuated with some real highlights such as "I just don't know what to say", "I know how to lose you", "You're all the reason I need" and the immaculate "Blues can't even find me".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
For my money, and I've shelled out for most everything John has produced over the years, this is a career highlight. The ensemble does some heavy and humble lifting on unforced songs that touch the soul and raise the spirits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
His best album since his Best of compilation.
Every track is a treat. Great music and lyrics.
If I had to have a favourite then I'd choose 'It all comes back someday'
Geoff Corncracker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Best John Hiatt Album since the wonderful Trilogy of Bring The Family ,Stolen Moments and Slow Turning.
Great Songs with Killer Melodies showcasing the very best that he has to offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
I agree with all the other great reviews here. This is an excellent collection of new songs from Mr Hiatt. Thanks John, I'm enjoying this heaps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Just another great album from the great John Hiatt. If you know Hiatt, you will love it. If you don't know him, it is a fine introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
HIATT NEVER FAILS TO IMPRESS. BRILLIANT SONGWRITER & ARTIST, GETS BETTER WITH AGE, GREAT LYRICS SOME REAL TASTY TRACKS DJB
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)