Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2013
Not the most well built cordless phone on the market and the display and user interface leave a lot to be desired. As other reviewers have said, the base does an awful job at holding the handset in position as it rocks about all over the place.

That said, it does the job as described and works very well once set up.

For the price, I would have expected a better built product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
Very good little phone. Purchased for a lady of 83 who is almost blind and now struggles to use a PC. So this allows her to use Skype very, very easily. This really should be issued/sold/recommended by the RNIB (or any other blind association) as it is so good for the blind/elderly who want to remain in contact with friends & family round the world but can no longer manage a PC or Smartphone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
A great replacement to a traditional landline phone easy to setup the base station plugs straight into your router leaving you to put the phone dock and phone anywhere you want to in your house the screen is a little small but still very readable there is a manual for this phone online a quick google search and you will find it skype calling is nice and clear been using it a while now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Purchased a sogatel phone for skype took ages when pressing buttons for them to show on display. Returned phone and got this little gem. Works wonders. Easy to set up in ten minutes. I don't have a landline and only use it for skype and skype out, plus sounds are crystal clear. Well worth paying the extra price for a phone that does exactly what it says. Would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
This phone was a replacement as my last one simply packed up. It is so useful to be able to make Skype and landline phones on one unit. The only thing I don't like is not being able to put a phone number into it directly, as it always says that the number is wrong. It seems that the numbers have to be put into your Skype account first.
I have an additional handset as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
The RTX 4088 Skype and Landline Phone with the additional handset works reasonably well in that it links quite happily with Skype , but I do find the display rather small.
The phones are fine for audio use but I also use a PC and smart phone as these are necessary for Skype video.
I can not comment on using it with a landline because I do not have one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Very high quality audio in the call when both callers are using one on the Skype network. The only thing it's missing is the ability to block numbers on the plain old telephone network calls. I personally don't like the Skype to Skype call dial tone on these devices and there doesn't seem to be an option to change it. Although that's not too big of a deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Good concept, but still have to use PC to call via Web Cam, not sufficient information about doing this. Have read the online Manual and still no information re Web Cam use. Also think that the Base of the phone is very flimsy and needs to be more robust, please pass this onto the manufacturer, as I am sure that this will be a problem in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Waste of money. The call quality, bearing in mind we're on 152mb Virgin Media cable, was generally fine but the gain (mic) is 100% unmanageable and the other side, over seas, were unable to hear us talking.

Useless. To not have something as significant as gain control on a mic is atrocious. Avoid. I wish I had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Would be OK except for a serious downside which is that incoming calls often come up as 'Unavailable' instead of the caller id, on what seems to be a random basis, i.e. the same number will sometimes appear as 'Unavailable' and other times will show the number. Frustrating. This never happened with the old 3088 model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 43 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)