Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2013
I have read all three books about this age old happening and find them absolutely fascinating, these books are very similar to the earth children books by Jean Auel without all the long paragraphs about what herbs did what and how.Good stories though and well thought out.
Christine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Good paced story and a believable version of what may have happened to Otzi the Ice man. I found the build ups to events often more exciting than the actual event itself but nonetheless still held my atention
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
i loved the whole trilogy but feel it jumped ahead in great leaps through time and would have loved it packed out in the middle by ages not covered. I was sad for it to be the last book available although I'm sure the story could be picked up again and carried forward .. love this genre and have already started on my next trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
The last book of the Mother People Series brought tears to my eyes, it was very cleverly thought out. How she seemed to solve the mystery of the oldest murder , well done. It would be really good if it was true!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Set in prehistoric Alpine territory the thinly drawn characters find their way through dreadful circumstances, religious conflict and tyranny in a childlike rambling tale. You always know it will turn out just fine at the end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Taking viable research as a basis, and fleshing out the story in a very plausible way. Joan Dahr Lambert' s version, in my opinion, has just as much validity as the experts hypotheses. Well done Joan, perhaps the Goddess has found the Zena in you.
Too often the Establishment portrays prehistoric people as thick and unknowing, far be it for me to contradict but it would take a fair bit of ingenuity to survive that era, to the extent that we are still here lording it over the planet today!
Read it, enjoy it, but perhaps take away a message from the Great Mother xxx be nice to each other!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Having followed the story of the ice man, I have thoroughly enjoyed the plausible explanation in this story. I would love to be the descendant mentioned at the end but alas it is not me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
This final book in the series had me captivated from the start until the end. I highly recommend this book. The characters, really connected with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Only halfway through this book and i am having problems putting it down, as with all the Mother People series. Looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Really interesting concept of how the ice burial came about. Believable and very readable idea of how it all came about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse