Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
66
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2015
Creed looks great and I can't wait to watch but alas it will be a few weeks b4 I do, if it's as good as one then it will be GR8.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
not one I enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
More tosh from the same director(Saints and Soldiers). Where does the director get his funding from? I watched this after awarding the original movie 2 stars. This is worse. Almost like a comedy. Clunky dialogue, poor action scenes, rubbish acting, and yet i still watched it. I recommend this dvd movie if you are resting in prison, an this is all they can offer you to kill 90 minutes of your time. Otherwise, don't bother. Its like a very lame, poor production of the worst 'Band of Brothers' episode ever made. Avoid.
Selah
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This is nowhere near as good as the first film in this series- avoid it at all costs if you can!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 November 2012
Operation Dragoon which is what this film is supposed to be about sadly lacks anything remotely to do with it. When one reads about the actual operation we learn how many men were involved and what honours '517 Parachute Regimental Combat Team' were awarded. This DVD is simply a poor second rate war film that someone somewhere thought to attach 517 PRCT's name to it. This film was not about Operation Dragoon and 517 PRCT but about 3 soldiers strolling around the countryside. The film had no connection whatsoever with reality. A flimsy storyline that struggles from start to finish. We have a French girl who can only speak a 'little' English but by the end speaks fluent English. We have 3 men set off in a jeep and in the next scene there are only 2 in it. We supposedly have Germans all around yet they walk in a bunch across open fields. It gives the impression of a film made on the lowest of budgets as can be seen with about 3 trucks, 1 tank and a couple of jeeps. The periphery of people look more like a weekend re-enactment group that have got together. The men of 517 PRCT deserved a film to be dedicated to them that was about them.
33 Comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
I have seen worse and I did manage to get through all the way to the end. But this is a VERY low-budget affair that plods in places, and with some of those annoying flashbacks tossed in for good measure. And the German soldiers in particular looked like a bunch of re-enactors.

This film was supposed to be set against the backdrop of Operation Dragoon, but it reflects none of the scale of that campaign at all. As others have said, it's basically just three blokes wandering around in the (very quiet) countryside, occasionally bumping into a few Germans and eventually a small group of French resistance.

On the plus side, there's none of that annoying "shakycam" filming technique that's been done to death over the past decade or so that has blighted many an 'action' movie.

Watchable once maybe (to kill a couple of hours if you're at a loose end), but not worth a repeat viewing IMHO.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
This isn't as good as the first one!
Many small stories in one movie which come together due to the soldiers!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Dreadful: poor plot, unrealistic actions, characterisation and poor acting
Does not do the previous Saints & Soldiers justice - not recommended
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)