Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
226
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2013
This is a good 'un. I'm no country fan but I enjoyed this album right from the first play. I was worried that it may be one of those that burns brightly for a short while then fades. But the strength of the songs has ensured that I am still happily listening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Heard First Aid kit on BBC's Glastonbury coverage a few weeks ago for the first time. Ordered it whilst listening. Well worth it. This is a fantastic album. Not a bad track. I would certainly recommend it. Will buy more from them in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This is a must have CD for any collection. The tones are warming and the songs well written and produced. In these dark times, pour a large spirit, turn up the fire, sit back, relax and enjoy.

Quite simply an excellent album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
A friend lent me this album and I became an instant convert! Think country meets modern folk. If Tammy Wynette ever joins Mumford and Sons or Fleet Foxes become Dolly Parton's backing band this is probably what they'd sound like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Bought as appeared on best of 2012 lists. Thought it was a bit dull at first, after a few listens, really got under my skin, and now really like it - folksy-country, great harmonies and both their voices sound really authentic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
It's a grower in that it might not float your boat immediately but play it a few times in the background or your car and you will grow to love it.

Don't let the fact that David Cameron is a fan put you off!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Excellent album. The vocals are great on every song, each of which are different in style but work well in collaboration with each other. I think that the lyrics are superb and the sound both enchanting and creative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Most unusual sound produced by these two. I find it quite haunting but my wife hates it. All a matter of taste but I heard it in a shop as musak (and later at a hotel I was staying in) and couldn't resist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
*this is a great cd i bought it on trust after hearing this song on llne. ihad never heard of the duo before, bbc 2 seem to be the only station who give the girls any airtime, and should give them more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
But leaves you wanting something more. There are three really great accomplished tracks - A Lions Roar, Blue and Wolf which feel fully developed. The others are good but the 3 mentioned are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)