Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2017
Good quality for the most part, and happy with the delivery. However, it arrived with the cover very crinkled, damaged, and even like it had been folded over. Not very happy about the standard of this for a new product, particularly as this is meant to be a birthday present.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Wouldn't let me read the damn thing without writing a review. Great book. Really reminds me of the time I covfefe. Bigly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Jaw dropping. The art work is amazing!! A must read for all those Harley lovers out there :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
No problems with the item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love Harley Quinn and this comic was very different from the norm hope they continues the series was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Suicide squad is a great story because it's refreshing to have a dark crime fighting team there's blood gore and action so what's not to like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
I bought this to take a look at the genre, as I hadn't looked before. I can see the skill in writing and the art work, but it didn't really appeal. I'm sure it will to many though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 August 2012
I was really disappointed when Gail Simone's brilliant team of super-villains Secret Six wasn't to be part of DC's New 52 but I have to state that the new Suicide Squad has gone a long way to easing those feelings.

For newbies, the Squad is basically a team of super-villains doing dirty jobs for the government in return for time off their prison sentences -if they survive. The core team (for this first volume) consists of Deadshot (assassin for hire and team leader), King Shark (a sort of humanoid hammerhead shark with an appetite that's not for fish), Harley Quinn (the Joker's squeeze), El Diablo (old name, new character), and several others.

For those who've been around for a while, you'll be surprised to find that Amanda Waller (the government agent in overall charge) no longer resembles a short weightlifter but has been transformed into Halle Berry (no complaints there) who has a significant other in her life (husband, wife, child, other, we don't find out this time around). Deadshot is pretty much the same bar a new mask. El Diablo, while still Mexican-American, is a villain seeking redemption. And Harley Quinn (whose new secret origin is revealed) is just plain scary. There's even an appearance by mostly long-forgotten non-powered vigilante Mad Dog. And King Shark may be more than just an appetite on legs. You'll have to find out about the others for yourselves. Trust me, it's worth it.

Writer Adam Glass does a very good job of keeping up the action/extreme violence while piling on the twists and surprises while managing to give the characters room to breathe. Several artists are involved but if it was up to me I'd give the job full time to Clayton Henry who channels Brian Bolland extremely-lite.

Yet another success for DC's New 52 line. I'm really enjoying this revamp.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse