Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2012
this item does exactly what it says on the tin!!!! excellent product, had it all off pat after the first practice run, which for me was a biggy. The recipe given in the accompanying booklet is absolutely ideal,and the decorating tips it contains are useful too.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Easy to use but not easy to clean. However I don't think others would be any easier unless the cooking plates were removable. Main thing to say is don't forget to grease the wells before use! I forgot one time and had a layer of crumbs stuck to the bottom of each well.

The instruction are helpful and include some recipes to get you started. The box also included a cooling rack, sticks for the cakepops and a 'fork' to help get them out, all of which are helpful as they let you get started pretty much straight away.

Colour is great and as pictured and it came with everything it said it would. Good little machine for making cakepops and I'm going to sneak a little recipe in here too:
-Pancake balls-
Make up a recipe for american pancakes
Add chocolate chips if desired
Without pre-heating, fill the bottom wells with the mixture
Close the lid and turn on the machine
Cook for about 2 minutes
You now have pancake balls! Great for kids and great for dipping.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
This was a gift for my teenage granddaughter. She was thrilled with it. It performed just as it said with excellent results. She has used it many times since receiving it. I would definitely recommend it. It was delivered promptly and well packaged
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
I bought this item somewhere else but is the same as this one. Absolutely great! Very easy to use, and after testing 1 or 2 'pops' i can now know how much cake mix to use to get perfect spheres! Can't reccomend enough.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
fabulous bit of kit would definetly advise all mums to buy as takes out alot of the workload and time in making theses and also kids can use themselves with little adult supervision and only take few minuites to cook. I was surprised how small this was as great for leaving on worktop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This cake pop maker is so easy to use. My 11 year old can use by herself and no need for oven use. Great!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
bought to make my granddaughter pops for her birthday parties, it arrived well packed in its own laminated box with a goof comprehensive set of instructions so within a couple of minutes it was ready to use, we have made them with and without the sticks and all flavours, the first use we experimented with the times until we had the perfect cook time in minutes and seconds that made cakes we liked, i guess everyone will be a little bit different in their preference.
would i buy this again? absolutely as it is still looking as new and still in use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
The cake pop maker is really good, providing great results every time, literally in 5 minutes. The recipe in the user manual makes at least 24 pops,once you get used to not overfilling the moulds. This machine makes 12 at a time, I previously looked at one in Lakeland that only makes 6 at a time. It's a real shame that the cooling tray, pronged fork and long sticks, as mentioned in the advert,were missing from the box. Otherwise, I would have given a 5 star rating for this product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Great little machine and recipe works really well. I make recipe using the low fat liquid butter and also vary it by adding different flavours (even added some mince pie filling to make Xmas pud cake pops) and they always come out really well. I do find you have to grease top and bottom of the machine though (again using the liquid butter).
Really easy to use, takes 5mins to mix the batter and 5mins to cook, great to do with my 5 year old. Especially as you can put cooked cake pops in freezer for 20mins to cool, so they can be decorated.
Would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
This machine is great to use, it dose get very hot to touch, & it dose cook slightly unevenly the cake at the back tend to come out darker than the ones at the front. These take bout 8 minutes to cook.
Have fun using it I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here