Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
186
4.7 out of 5 stars
Caldex Single Feeder Stand with Bowl, 370 mm/ 2500 ml
Size: 2500 ml|Change
Price:£20.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 March 2016
The Caldex Single Feeder Stand with Bowl (300mm/1600ml) is an easy to assemble, well-contructed and stable 300mm/12” high stand suitable for medium/large breed dogs (I have a collie cross and a Labrador and the height is perfect for both). Supplied with a stainless steel 1600ml bowl which fits securely in the ring, the stand does not take up a large amount of floorspace and the rubber washers on the feet ensure that it does not move about when the dog is eating/drinking from the bowl. Perfect solution for feeding your dogs if, like us, the vet has suggested raised bowls to ease pains and stretching. (As an aside I also bought the double feeder stand from Caldex which is also fit for purpose as while the dogs don’t mind sharing a water bowl, feeding them side by side would disturb canine harmony given one likes to savour each morsel while the other just hoovers his up and would happily finish his mate’s if allowed to get away with it!)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
I have a medium size old tyme English bulldog & I ordered the 4000ml bowel & 370mm stand. the bowel is massive & the stand is to high for my breed of dog, i would say its perfect for great Dane size dog, i was not going to waste the money i spent so I cut the metal legs down from the bottom, removed the rubber feet & replaced them after cutting, suits my dog perfect now very happy and I will buy another one for his water even if I have to cut the legs down, because these are very strong and don't move about definitely Worth buying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Very happy with this product, arrived quickly, easy to assemble and just what we wanted for our growing puppy. He eats much slower and doesn't gulp his food as it stops him from swallowing too much air. Have recommended it to friends, visitors impressed by product too. The frame is very sturdy - yes first class product!!!!!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This product is very good value. It is sturdy enough not to be damaged and stable enough not to get knocked over by either of our dogs. It is also just the right height for our labrador to eat out of.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Shopped around and this was the best price I could find,its well made and should last a while but the more expensive products on the market are built to last but at a price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
This bowl arrived when expected. It is a really good design. It was easy to assemble and looks very good.
I think this is an excellent product and it well suited to large and medium sized dogs.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Was easy to put together but after a few weeks one set of legs had become loose. Now if I pick the stand up this set of legs drop off. can't seem to get it to stay in place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
Just the job for a greyhound
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent purchase my dog who is about the size of a Shetland pony loves this, it certainly aids his digestion rather than stooping low...great quality, easy assembly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
This is the second of these stands I've purchased, the other is a double unit. Really impressed by the quality. They are a comfortable height for the dog to use..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)