Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.94
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 August 2015
When I started this book I wasn't sure if it was set in the UK or USA because of the references to Emergency Room. I've sorted that out now and enjoying it. Worth reading especially if you've experience of A&E as a patient.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
A fantastic book. Good clear and encouraging encounters of an emergency nurse. Would recommend this book to anyone. Thank you
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Interesting tales that hopefully do not breach patient confidentiality, of life in A&E. The style of writing is different and could be improved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Good easy read with right amount of emotion. Obviously an excellent nurse caring but firm we need more of these
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
As an ex nurse (who never worked in A and E) I found this interesting and enlightening. I was moved by her empathy with patients of such brief acquaintance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
This reads like the nursing care plans we use or the case studies we wrote as students. The author is very skilled but there is no emotion there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
fantastic read, very well written and explains things exactly how it is. if only all medical professionals were as fantastic hey!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Was a eye opener,as to what goes on in the emergency department of a hospital .found it very informative.good reading .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
really enjoyed this book and loved the insight it gave into emergency nursing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Enjoyed reading this. Informative and well written. Have and would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.