Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
18
Thing-Fish
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 14 December 2016
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Brilliant, political, offensive if you can't see the truth. Right on button. FZ knew it all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2015
A+
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2014
As a long time Frank Zappa fan I am ashamed to say that this excellent album slipped under the radar for me, but it has been well worth the wait. This work places Franks music head and shoulders above Rock bands and puts him in the league of modern serious composers such as John Adams, Phillip Glass and Steve Reich in my opinion. Dont hold you breath for a stage revival or film any day soon - check out the lyrics and you will see what I mean. Some people who have had the area of their brains normally reserved for 'sense of humour' surgically removed will call Zappa a Racist and Homophobe but these humourless peoples opinions dont count - IGNORE THEM and listen to this wonderful album. It made me laugh our loud - and how often does a piece of music do that to you? The world is a duller place without Frank Zappa and Captain Beefheart. Does humour belong in music? I think it does.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2014
Zappa dappa doooooooooooo! This does not disappoint at all. I will be downloading more Frank Zappa albums. This is brilliant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
Things to keep you thing king.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2016
Item as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
I choose this rating because i think this album deserves a five star , a must for any fan of zappa's 80's period
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2002
This album is one of the strangest you will ever hear. A sort of 'musical comedy' filled with narration and spoken word that is crammed with inventiveness that is completely absent from today's freeze-dried culture. It is funny, obsene, bizarre, infantile and extraordinary! Beware of the temptation to listen only to the words; the music is exceptional. Zappa's immense genius is on full display. To many, his music is 'peculiar', but once you can begin to hear it for what it is, his music is a genuine joy. I have been listening to his music for over 15 years, and have never tired of it. While other musicians and composers tend to become "things I was into when I was younger...", Zappa endures. 'Thing Fish' is possibly his most obscure work, but it is one of my great favourites.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2015
Great
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Roxy & Elsewhere
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)