Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
1,597
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2015
DC is fighting back!
Fantastic movie form start to almost end!
what i mean by almost end! is the fact that Lois Lane shows up! when she was miles away watching Supes and Zod slug it out and both fell to earth like a meteor and the fight ended very quickly! and somehow??? LOIS LANE !!!! Shows up!!!
she must be the Flash in disguise.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
People either seem to love or hate Man of Steel, I personally thought it was a great Superman reboot. Henry Cavill is great as Superman, the score by Hans Zimmer is great, the drama is great, the action (both in its scope and execution) is awesome. Keep an open mind with the film. Hopefully you'll enjoy it like I did. Gets a 9/10 from me.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
One of the best films of the year, don't listen to all of the Man Of Steel haters they are all stuck in the days of Christopher Reeve who, don't get me wrong defined Superman in those films. But it makes sense that we can compare the two but not as far as to say it could never be as good. Which yes I realise that many of you grew up with Reeve's Superman and don't like to see Superman changed. But we have to look foreword like we did with Batman, as nobody stopped Christopher Nolan from doing Batman after Joel Schumacher ruined Batman in the 90's because they were afraid that he would ruin it too. So think about letting someone else have a go at reinventing something before you write a lot of hate about the film.
66 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I love Superman.

I hate this film.

They tried so hard to make this film a fresh take on an existing story but instead of answers they gave you questions.
Full of plot holes so obvious you will find yourself asking "How did they....Why did that....and Who is he?" Too many times during the film.

Stick to the real Superman film. If you have to ask which film I'm referring to then maybe you will enjoy "Man of Steel".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Really love this DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Very good remake :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Absolutely Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Enjoyed it Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
Ideal for my husband
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
The movie is first class and fantastic to watch, different and yet unbelievable or should I say impossible but than again let our imaginations run wild, it doesn't hurt sometimes, Storyline is brilliant with first grade actors that you can't go wrong. Story is about a boy who discovers he has powers that nobody else has and he is from another planet. Spooky isn't it?. To find out why and what is expected of him he journeys far and wide. but the trouble is nearer to him as regards to five convicts who were banished into space when he was an infant and left to float for years have found freedom and are at earths door. They too have powers and superman must now stop his quest or mankind will vanish forever. I rated this an A grade plus for pure first class action with superb pumped up action that has your heart pounding from ideas from one to the next. Now it's your turn to pick up the pace for the movie and popcorn relax on your chair with feet up to a night of sheer pleasure of entertainment that will have you glued to the television. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)