Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
499
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2014
A good film that kept us all entertained including our 11 year old daughter!
Good family adventure with good effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Don't know bought for a present This was a gift for my grandson as it was on his christmas list ,he's a Percy Jackson fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Brilliant film my daughter loved it I will be pre ordering the DVD for her for Christmas
Can't wait for the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Our kids have read the books and have really enjoyed the two Percy Jackson Movies. recommended for all fans of the books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
This is undoubtedly one of the best films I have ever seen. The first film may have been poor but this film is just pure genius, great for adults and kids. I cried watching it, its such a moving, powerful film. REAL CUSTOMER REVIEW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 August 2013
I took along my teenage son to watch this film as he is an avid Rick Riordan fan having read and re-read all of the Percy Jackson and Heroes of Olympus books. He thoroughly enjoyed the film , but I personally thought it wasn't as good as the previous film in the "franchise", "Lightening Thief". "Sea of Monsters" is visually impressive but I didn't think the actor who played Percy was quite strong or charismatic enough for this role. He didn't come across as a great hero. A lot of the dialogue and some of the acting was so so also. However I like the whole premise of bringing the Greek gods back to life in the modern age.Prefer it to Harry Potter and I hope they make a third "Percy Jackson" film.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Bought for my daughter. She absolutely loved it and watches it again and again. She would recommend this to her friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This is a great family movie which we saw at the cinema. If you love adventure and Greek mythology then this is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
My young grandchildren are over the moon with this package.Recommended to one and all. A great Christmas had by them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I really enjoyed this film the graphics are amazing and the story fabulous, I am very tempted to read the books as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse