Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,622
4.5 out of 5 stars
Dredd (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 October 2017
Although Dredd storyline is a bit patchy it is however (other than Avatar of course) one of the best movies in the use of 3D vs movies from 2010-2014 where every studio used “3D” as a cheap gimmick because despite cinema not using “real” 3D instead just red lens/blue lens glasses from start of 20th century with 3D photography taken via spy planes above Germany to provide depth to Generals/Bomber Command to plan missions. Instead of colours Hollywood used tinted dark and darker lenses with 2 images shown at same time which is why movies gave you headaches and screen was blurry.
If you have a “real HD/3D TV 1080p 60fps or even better a VR kit for PlayStation or a more upmarket VR kit for your laptop (at £1000+ they must be mind blowing cause PS4 VR £350 that’s far cheaper s was excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
Very entertaining and far more accurate Dredd than presented by Stallone. 3d visuals (and visuals in general) are fantastic ,especially the "slo-mo" scenes,doesn't look so great in 2d but that's hardly an issue when it's preferred format looks so good. The sound has also been cared for by the production team and has real punch and presence both in front and behind with it's HD Master Audio track,every time I watch this movie it's just a real pleasure. A real homage to one of British comics great characters,and that includes Judge Anderson !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Good film, really enjoyed it... Not perfect but I've watched it a few times now.

Far far far better than Stalones version, doesn't even need "mean" in it... Would love for a trillogy with the same directors, actors, editors etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Was a little hesitant before buying, as I wasn't sure I would like this - but as I was on a mission to stock up on some 3D Blu Rays I took the plunge. I was really pleased I bought this, as the film is brilliant. The effects are really good and 'mama' character is especially creepy! A good price, so would recommend this title if you are looking to stock up your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Downloaded successfully. Never saw it at cinema but still a good movie to watch. I grew up like a lot of my age group reading Dredds adventures in the weekly 2000AD comic book. Nice to see it finally given adult film version after the travesty of the earlier Stallone version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Brilliant film well worth the money in watching this in 3d .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
If you like Dredd you'll like this film. Forget the Stallone version this is where its at. However its really an extended pilot for a series. Doesn't really explain anything so if you're not a fan, stay away
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
bought for my son who loves this film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Awesome A+...Thanks!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse