Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
171
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2017
This is a review of Live And Let Die (Ultimate Edition 2 Disc) [DVD].

Perhaps Roger Moore's best Bond film.

There's a great supporting cast which includes: David Hedison as CIA agent Felix Leiter and Clifton James as the politically incorrect Sheriff J. W. Pepper. A fantastic script, gorgeous women, beautiful locations and exciting set pieces. George Martin's score is also a highlight and is one of the finest in the series. What more could anyone ask of a Bond adventure?

The extras disc is brilliant as usual.

The film ratio is 1.85:1 and the sound is 5.1. Both are very good.

A must see for any Bond aficionado.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Roger Moore was my favourite James Bond, he never took himself to seriously and, when I heard he had died recently, I decided to treat myself to his Bond films. Buying them separately was cheaper than buying a set. The are all good quality and arrived promptly. I have made hours of viewing pleasure ahead of me. Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Amazing transfer both in picture and 5.1 surround knocks you off your seat. brilliant Soundtrack and Roger Moore in , really the only 007 film he presented himself with some sort of serious nature, unlike all the others he did that were far to silly in my opinion, although did like Moonraker, as Drax was one of the better baddies, and the way he spoke was always charming, which made him one of my favourite baddies. Lois Chiles was very nice Eye candy too!:) "You know him"? "Not socially"," hes called Jaws, he kills people"!
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
This was my first Bond Film and has always remained a personal favourite - Wah-Funk-Soul & Voodoo Grooves, Speedboat Chases, Killer Lard -Ass Taxi Drivers, Heroin smuggling International Diplomats and Solitaire... everything a five year old boy needed.

Jane Seymour I am forever grateful for 'the awakening' =)

It also is the greatest bond theme ever produced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Good action, doesn't take itself too seriously, and as always the baddies come off worse!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Not the best Bond film but one of Roger Moore best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Underrated Bond movie but good as Moore's first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Quick delivery and a classic film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great 👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.89

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)