Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 28 July 2013
I did enjoy this story despite that it may have been for a younger audience, but then I like a good tale, regardless of the age group.

I liked the way the story progressed, and how the author delved into the thoughts and feelings of Claire.

Maybe it's because I like tales of a magical world and look forward to how it continues in book two.

Well written with a touch of magic, mystery and an unusual romance - though it was the magic and mystery that I preferred.

Yes, enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Really good idea for a story but fell short just dragged on and on with not much happening and no answers I know there is a second book but will only think about reading it if its free as I do like to finish what I start sorry x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
I enjoyed this story and hope I will enjoy the second one two that did not have best of reviews though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
A little slow going. Found myself skimming in parts. But I do feel engaged enough to read the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I loved this book, couldn't stop reading the whole way through! Just waiting for the second book to come!!!!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Brilliant book looking forward to reading the next in line! Casey has a real talent for making people want to read the next story and the one after that!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
original, fascinating, fun and enduring, I want more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Hardly an adult style or main character. Not for me. May suit teenage girls with low expectations. Not for me.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
So dreadful i couldn't even finish it,it was REALLY boring...and i usually love this genre. Very disappointing, avoid buying...even if it is free!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Free. So a poor review feels like cruelty.
But, I found it unreadable.
Why?
Every phrase has been used before: "... let alone marry", "hourglass figure".
Adjective, adjective, adjective. Tired hazel eyes. Thick pine table. Lone candle. Tan linen slacks.
This is page one.
I guess that the people who give better scores can go through this filter to the story and characters, but I couldn't. Sorry.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse