Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
81
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ £1.66 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2013
After an incomplete fishing game was delivered, I emailed the shop and within two days received a brand new complete game. They were very courteous and responded very quickly with the new product. The fishing game was great and we have had great fun playing with it. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone wanting to buy a fishing game. Robustly made and lots of fun.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
I thought this would last for a long time being made out of wood. But my 18mth old daughter managed to break it in three days and not after a lot of play. The wood chips easily, too easily, if this is meant to be played by children, who are not always delicate. Shame, as the colours are bright and my daughter loves the fishing rods and the fish. Unfortunately the box is now held together by a gaffer tape and I am not expecting it to survive.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Great game that also has the bonus of being flat packed away (if you are allowed to ever put it away) My son loves his fishing set and its a firm favourite with the family now. We fish for colours, numbers etc so it's also great for learning too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Purchased for 2 year old twins who are having great fun with this bright and colourful game. The fish have numbers on one side so this toy will grow with the children as they learn to count and add up. Toy is well made and easy to assemble and a good price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
I think this is a great value for money nicely made game. Can be used competitively as a game to see who scores more points or picks fish their own colour or can be used just as a random fishing game for younger kids. Very impressed - will be buying this as a present for kids' birthday parties
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
I bought this for literacy and numeracy games in my classroom. Sometimes I stick on little post-itswith words onto the bottom of the fish. The children love this game and it is excellent quality, quick to put together and very well made, Everyone who sees it loves it and now several colleagues and parents have purchased one! Fantastic value!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
This is a lovely game and my 3 year old still loves it even after playing with it for ages, only bad comment would be the sides would be better slightly stronger as young children so have a habit of being heavy handed. Very colourful and good for teaching children colours and numbers as the fish also have numbers on them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
This game was played with for the first time at the wknd and it went down a storm. A bonus as it has 4 fishing rods so no one got upset that they did Not have one. Good quality and size. The children's ages were from 3 to 6.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
An old fashioned game of catching fish with magnets on a stick. All 3 of my grandsons loved it. A 4 year old and twins of 2 years. Concentration from them was wonderful to watch as they tried really hard to catch the fish and their brother was so grown up in showing them how it should be done. A very simple but great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Very fast delivery! Good quality of wood, lovely colours. My 2 year old son likes it and we play all together, having some good fun with it. It's great you can choose fishing by numbers or colours. Nice toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here