Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2009
A delightful DVD. The story is a wonderful glimpse into the private world of the wolf, and about changing attitudes. Although it is a sad story, it also has a message of hope. This is a heartfelt film about a man, a wolf, and hope for the future.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2009
This is a wonderful film for everyone interested in wolves, it shows just how intelegent they really are and how wonderful
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
I think that its a very nice DVD to watch!

It shows lots the wolves, and the story is so amazing.
I recommend this to ANY wolf lover!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
i saw a movie in 1962 called `lobo` which i loved.it was based on a true story,and i wondered if this was the same story.it was!narrated by David Attenborough he told you what was true and what was myth,with the help of an expert on wolves.I cried at the Walt Disney film,and cried at the true story even more!There was even a photo of Lobo taken when he was captured,and it happened a couple of centuries ago!If you love wolves,you will love this story.It shows how intelligent these wonderful animals are.you can even get the film from 1962,but only an imported copy,which is very expensive,and it is only on for an hour!however,I will treasure this true narrative.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
The documentary itself is quite interesting but a word of warning to anyone buying this for children who love wolves my 11 year old got incredibly upset that the main wolves around whom the 'story' revolves both die. I have to admit had I realised they died I probably would not have bought this despite the fact its an historical story and the overall outcome was that the 'hunter' fell in love with the animal and tried to educate Americans on their importance and beauty its difficult for children to see the 'bigger picture'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
A real historical production. The facts about wolves and man. The relationships wolves form, and how they survive against the elements and the cruelties of human beings. It Shows their vulnerability and courage and the futile,shameful nature of some human activity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
A really great account of how the wolf, particularly 'Lobo' changed the way we think about them.
It's pretty upsetting in parts though so my 11 year old daughter chose not to watch some parts that included animal trapping.
Educational and well worth a watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Wonderful history of the wolf and one man's understanding and fight to save them. A must buy for all wolf fans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
We have a husky-malamute (lovely animal). Very close to the bone. Improves our understanding. Six more words required by this website so recommend you have a private island if you get a similar dog, to let it run free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
very interesting and makes a change from the usual animal stories.
I enjoyed watching it. The photography is so good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)